eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net



[Articles Home]  [Add Article]  

W1AW March Qualifying Runs:

from The ARRL Letter on February 23, 2012
Website: http://www.arrl.org/
Add a comment about this article!

W1AW March Qualifying Runs:

The W1AW and West Coast Qualifying Runs were inadvertently left out of the March 2012 issue of QST. Here is the missing information:

W1AW Qualifying Runs are 10 PM EST Friday, March 9 (0300 UTC March 10) (10-40 WPM) and 7 PM EDT (2300 UTC) Tuesday, March 20. The West Coast Qualifying Run will be transmitted by station K6KPH on 3581.5, 7047.5, 14047.5, 18097.5 and 21067.5 kHz at 2 PM PDT (2200 UTC) Saturday, March 17. Unless indicated otherwise, speeds are from 10-35 WPM. You can find the upcoming schedule here http://www.arrl.org/qualifying-run-schedule.

Source:

The ARRL Letter

There are no comments on this article: Post One

Email Subscription
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

Other News Articles
DX News -- ARRL DX Bulletin #44:
Just Ahead In Radiosport:
Hawaii ARES Volunteers Finalize Plans for Possible Lava Flow Activation:
Satellites Carrying AR Payloads Among Those Lost In Launch Explosion:
Indian Radio Amateurs Continue Communication Support Following Cyclone: