eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net



[Articles Home]  [Add Article]  

W1AW 2013 Winter Operating Schedule:

from W1AW Bulletin via the ARRL on January 2, 2013
Website: http://www.arrl.org/
Add a comment about this article!

W1AW 2013 Winter Operating Schedule:

ZCZC AG01
QST de W1AW
ARRL Bulletin 1 ARLB001
From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT January 2, 2013
To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB001
ARLB001 W1AW 2013 Winter Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time                  Mode    Days 
-------------------  ----    --------- 
1400 UTC (9 AM EST)  CWs      Wed, Fri 
1400 UTC (9 AM EST)  CWf      Tue, Thu 

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1500 UTC to 1700 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM EST) 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2100 UTC (4 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri 2100 " " CWs Tue, Thu 2200 " (5 PM EST) CWb Daily 2300 " (6 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily 0000 " (7 PM EST) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri 0000 " " CWf Tue, Thu 0100 " (8 PM EST) CWb Daily 0200 " (9 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily 0245 " (9:45 PM EST) VOICE Daily 0300 " (10 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri 0300 " " CWs Tue, Thu 0400 " (11 PM EST) CWb Daily

Frequencies (MHz) ----------------- CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555 DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555 VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555

Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices and CW/digital bulletins is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named "W1AWBDCT." The 9:45 PM ET phone bulletin is currently unavailable via W1AWBDCT. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please note that any questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 90 in the January 2013 issue of QST or on the web at, http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX

Source: W1AW Bulletin via the ARRL.

There are no comments on this article: Post One

Email Subscription
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

Other News Articles
Second Ham Fined for Frequency Interference:
Ham Radio Operators Help Rescue Injured Hiker:
Ham Stations to Provide Public Service During Storms:
Scientists Baffled as Sun Spots Disappear During Peak of Solar Activity:
FCC Issues K3VR $11,500 NAL: