eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net



[Articles Home]  [Add Article]  

2013 Field Day Packet Now Available:

from The ARRL Letter on February 14, 2013
Website: http://www.arrl.org/
Add a comment about this article!

2013 Field Day Packet Now Available:

It's that time of year again -- time to start gearing up for ARRL Field Day, June 22-23, 2013! ARRL's flagship operating event -- always held the fourth full weekend in June -- brings together new and experienced hams for 24 hours of operating fun.

Field Day packets are now available for download and include the complete rules, as well as other reference items such as forms, ARRL Section abbreviation list, entry submission instructions, a Frequently Asked Questions section, guidelines for getting bonus points, instructions for Get-On-The-Air (GOTA) stations and a kit for publicizing your event with the local press. New for 2013: Stations operating as Class A or B may begin setting up at 0000 UTC on Friday (which will be Thursday 8 PM EDT, 7 PM CDT, 6 PM MDT and 5 PM PDT). The groups may start and stop their set-up, resuming the set-up later, but may spend only a maximum of 24 hours cumulative time for setting up their sites.

An informational flier entitled "What Is Field Day" has also been included in this year's Field Day packet. Amateur Radio clubs and individuals are encouraged to reproduce this flier as a handout for information tables. Find it and more on the ARRL's Field Day web page http://www.arrl.org/fieldday.

Source:

The ARRL Letter

There are no comments on this article: Post One

Email Subscription
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

Other News Articles
DX News -- ARRL DX Bulletin #34:
Just Ahead In Radiosport:
Webinar Helps to Build Ham Community Cohesion, Momentum for H.R. 4969:
Pat Barkey, N9RV, Named As Next National Contest Journal Editor:
W1AW Centennial Operations Heading to Arizona, Maine: