eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net



[Articles Home]  [Add Article]  

Two Hams Scheduled to Head to ISS This Week:

from The ARRL Letter on March 28, 2013
Website: http://www.arrl.org/
Add a comment about this article!

Two Hams Scheduled to Head to ISS This Week:

NASA will televise the launch and docking of its next mission to the International Space Station (ISS) beginning at 3:30 PM EDT on Thursday, March 28 (1930 UTC). NASA astronaut Chris Cassidy, KF5KDR, and Russian cosmonauts Pavel Vinogradov, RV3BS, and Alexander Misurkin are scheduled to launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 4:43 PM EDT (2043 UTC). They will join Canadian Space Agency astronaut Chris Hadfield, VA3OOG/KC5RNJ, NASA astronaut Tom Marshburn, KE5HOC, and Russian cosmonaut Roman Romanenko -- already aboard the ISS -- for Expedition 35. Read more http://www.arrl.org/news/two-hams-scheduled-to-head-to-iss-this-week.

Source:

The ARRL Letter

There are no comments on this article: Post One

Email Subscription
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

Other News Articles
Army MARS at the ARRL Convention:
Skywarn Warriors: Radio Buffs Work Front Lines for National Weather Service
Amateur Radio Operators Descend on Civic Center for Annual Hamfest:
Ham Radio Users Could Be Vital Resource In Emergency:
The First Social Network: Chewing the Rag with India's Ham Radio Operators: