eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net



[Articles Home]  [Add Article]  

W1AW 2017 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule:

from W1AW Bulletin via the ARRL on March 13, 2017
Add a comment about this article!

W1AW 2017 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule:

ZCZC AG11
QST de W1AW
ARRL Bulletin 11 ARLB011
>From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT March 13, 2017
To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB011
ARLB011 W1AW 2017 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time Mode Days ------------------- ---- --------- 1300 UTC (9 AM ET) CWs Wed, Fri 1300 UTC (9 AM ET) CWf Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM ET) 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2000 UTC (4 PM ET) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri 2000 " " CWs Tue, Thu 2100 " (5 PM ET) CWb Daily 2200 " (6 PM ET) DIGITAL Daily 2300 " (7 PM ET) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri 2300 " " CWf Tue, Thu 0000 " (8 PM ET) CWb Daily 0100 " (9 PM ET) DIGITAL Daily 0145 " (9:45 PM ET) VOICE Daily 0200 " (10 PM ET) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri 0200 " " CWs Tue, Thu 0300 " (11 PM ET) CWb Daily Frequencies (MHz) ----------------- CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555 DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555 VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555 Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, and CW/digital/phone bulletins is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named "W1AWBDCT." The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as well. The CW/digital/phone audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please note that any questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 105 in the April 2017 issue of QST or on the web at, http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX

Source: W1AW Bulletin via the ARRL.

There are no comments on this article: Post One

Email Subscription
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

Other News Articles
10-Year-Old from Swadlincote Takes First Steps Into the World of Ham Radio:
When Ham Radio Reunited Brother-Sister Across Two States:
Staying Connected at Sea:
Propagation Forecast Bulletin #21 de K7RA:
Foundations of Amateur Radio -- #103: