Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: Prev 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't decode FT8, but can decode JT65 signal  (Read 12093 times)
HS0ZIB
Member

Posts: 631




Ignore
« Reply #30 on: September 23, 2017, 08:44:32 AM »

Quote
Very sorry for the kids, but it's time to bail out.

Certainly not!! Just some small challenges to overcome.  I'm trying to move from my current QTH to a rented house where I might have more autonomy over my radio hobby.

As for the police road checks, these are but a minor hindrance to my volunteer work. The security is much 'stricter' now since the violence flared up in Rakkhine State.

I'm going to download the previous version of WJST-X and see if that works for FT8.
Logged
VA3VF
Member

Posts: 1101




Ignore
« Reply #31 on: September 23, 2017, 09:09:07 AM »

The security is much 'stricter' now since the violence flared up in Rakkhine State.

That's exactly what I had in mind. All the best with the QTH move.
Logged
IK6IOQ
Member

Posts: 2




Ignore
« Reply #32 on: September 24, 2017, 10:35:30 AM »

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaxKZNk_Y04

www.maniaradio.it/bkttimesync.html
Logged
ZL1CTS
Member

Posts: 7




Ignore
« Reply #33 on: November 05, 2017, 01:08:53 AM »

Hi yes, it didnt work for me
try setting the tx and rx to 1200 hz as per manual
then hit erase button twice
make sure internet time is good

that worked for me after several frustrating hours....

guess I should read the manual

Cliff
ZL1CTS
Logged
HS0ZIB
Member

Posts: 631




Ignore
« Reply #34 on: November 05, 2017, 06:54:06 AM »

Hi Cliff, thanks for the suggestions.

I'll try this out when I get my XZ licence, (which looks more and more hopeful each day now)
Logged
AP2HA
Member

Posts: 5




Ignore
« Reply #35 on: December 09, 2017, 08:57:34 AM »

I have been working with JT65 , FT8 and sometime JT9 . I can not decode some FT8 QSOs but mostly are decoded and some stations can not decode me. I become frustrated.  My time is synchronized.  I have no decoding problem with JT65 & JT9 . I am using windows 7 with sound card interface & Pentium PC.  I am using wsjt-x v1.8.0 r 8193. Any help will be appreciated.  AP2HA HASNAT
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!