Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 4 [5]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Extra-Plus Class License?  (Read 5245 times)
K2GWK

Ignore
« Reply #60 on: Yesterday at 09:17:01 AM »

I would expect the clown to respond like this. It is fine that you got your extra the easy multiple guess way but do not knock those that got it the hard way and had to actually learn something too.  If it had not been for rule change there would be no FIB extra class. Own it and show some respect to old timers that got it the hard way.

Respect??? Respect you say??? This is from someone who has lost the respect from almost everyone in these forums. Respect is something that is earned, not granted. I got my extra from passing a test like anyone else. Why should anyone who took the test a long time ago be automatically granted respect because they took their test a long time ago? I got my engineering degree before calculators using a slide rule. Does that mean I should be automatically granted respect for using a slide rule and I am a better engineer than those who got their degree using a calculator?? Of course not. Get real Pal.

Guy
Lawn Guyland, New York

K2GWK Website
K6CPO

Ignore
« Reply #61 on: Yesterday at 10:01:43 AM »

I think the real reason this topic resurfaces from time to time is that there is nothing else for people to whine about...
WB2KSP

Ignore
« Reply #62 on: Yesterday at 01:11:01 PM »