Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: Prev 1 [2] 3 Next   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: RUDE HAMS  (Read 2308 times)
KD0AFK

Ignore
« Reply #15 on: December 24, 2007, 09:41:58 PM »

W3LK,
Yes I am a truck driver. A truck driver is a professional driver that drives a truck. A "trucker" is a Mullet wearing white trash piece of redneck garbage that doesn't care about anyone but themselves. I think you get the picture. And yes, I do happen to have a chip on my shoulder and a VERY bad attitude. Changing professions won't help unless it is taking on a job to control other peoples lives and ruining them the way every authority figure I have worked for has controlled and ruined mine. I am a hard worker but because due to my luck I manage to always work for someone who feels that their control over another human in the only way they can validate themselves.
My life wasn't supposed to turn out in any way close to the way mine has.
KD0AFK

Ignore
« Reply #16 on: December 24, 2007, 11:13:15 PM »

W8LGZ, That is the funniest thing I have heard all week. Thanks, it really brightened my day.
Seriously though, there is always a bigger dog and there is always someone who holds power over someone else and uses it. Unfortunately I am always the one they use it on.
ONAIR

Ignore
« Reply #17 on: December 25, 2007, 12:45:31 AM »

The best solution is to get the most powerful mobile linear available.  Crank it up to the max, and whenever you pass someone else with an antenna, just blast 'em!  Guaranteed you'll find a lot of people who will go out of their way to talk to you!
W3LK

Ignore
« Reply #18 on: December 25, 2007, 12:05:38 PM »

<<  And yes, I do happen to have a chip on my shoulder and a VERY bad attitude. >>