Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Remote Control airplane Net  (Read 1909 times)
K3MEP

Ignore
« on: December 31, 2010, 02:34:12 PM »

Somewhere between 20m and 160m is a net (or group) dedicated to discussing Remote Control Airplanes. If anyone knows this frequency and time, I would really appreciate it. Thanks
K2OWK

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2010, 04:42:25 PM »

Hello K3MEP, I have been flying RC airplanes for more then 50 years and have not heard of this net. I would be very interested in it as well, if it exists.

Happy New Year,
73s
K2OWK
K2FOX

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2010, 06:39:23 PM »

Looks like there might be something on 75m. Check out this link...

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1324237

-Jay
K3MEP

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2010, 07:19:49 PM »

Thanks K2OWK and K2FOX. That's a start. I actually was listening on 80m when I heard these guys talking about a group of R/C pilots, but I missed the first part. I just have a tech license now, but I will take my general in the spring, and that sounds like a place I would like to chew on. I have your call signs and I will get in touch with you if I learn any more. Likewise, please.

Happy New Year. K3MEP, Mike
KI4SDY

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2011, 05:33:51 AM »

For the skeet shooters and R/C plane hobbyist out there, I heard that they have a new challenge for R/C pilots and their aircraft, R/C plane skeet shooting! Grin I have never tried it but it sounds like fun and would probably be a great spectator sport. Especially for R/C pilot's wives! Wink
SWMAN

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2011, 06:30:11 AM »

Guy,
 They have RC plane skeet shooting here in the Dallas area every month. They have 2 classes, 20 gauge shootgun and the very difficult 22 cal rifle class. Fun to watch. 73 Jim
KI4SDY

Ignore