Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Echo link and Kaspersky settings  (Read 5052 times)
ZL1MHS
Member

Posts: 29




Ignore
« on: August 31, 2011, 10:34:01 PM »

Hoping somebody can help me get echo link running, I have a Huawei SmartAX MT882 router and Kaspersky internet security 2011.
I have tried and tried to configure both to run echo link but with no success and keep getting UDP receive failed on the firewall/router test, its showing the TCP connectivity as succeeding.
I think its a setting I might be missing in Kaspersky so if there is somebody could help or advise me that would be great.
Many thanks
Kevin
ZL1MHS
Logged
KD8DEY
Member

Posts: 352




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2011, 09:41:55 AM »

Never mentioned what version of windows you are running.

On Windows XP I went into the firewall and set it up by not just relying on the program itself in the list by adding each port to the exception list

Echolink1 5198 udp
echolink2 5199 udp
echolink3 5200 tcp

Then made sure each port was open in my router.....

then made exceptions in my software firewall

I'm not familiar with kaspersky but if it has a software firewall there should be some way to add the exception.
Logged
ZL1MHS
Member

Posts: 29




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2011, 03:55:16 PM »

Hi
Thanks for the reply, am running XP pro, I have added the ports to the XP firewall but still doesn't work, Sad
Logged
KD8DEY
Member

Posts: 352




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2011, 04:14:12 PM »

you will also need to add the ports to your router and if kaspersky has a firewall into it too

Here is an example for a program called Emule

http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Huawei/SmartAX-MT882/eMule.htm

same principal applies
« Last Edit: September 01, 2011, 04:17:07 PM by KD8DEY » Logged
ZL1MHS
Member

Posts: 29




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2011, 01:25:12 PM »

Done all that and made exceptions in Kaspersky but still failing on UDP
Logged
KD8DEY
Member

Posts: 352




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2011, 10:34:58 AM »

Did you try rebooting the router and computer to make sure that the new settings take effect?
try temporarily disabling kasperskey to eliminate one of the variables.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!