Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: FT100D Rig!  (Read 6846 times)
K5AH
Member

Posts: 0




Ignore
« on: April 04, 2013, 06:11:43 AM »

2 Ques.:  Have done the Mod. to open Freq. range but noticed it will only RECV. on 160-10 meters!  This is NOT what DK Mods. Report??? Are they wrong on the Xmit Freq.'s are did it not wk for me!   Ques. anyone have an outlet for a New Mike Cord... mine is coming apart!  ed  K5AH
Logged
K9YLI
Member

Posts: 872




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2013, 07:52:21 AM »

FT 100D
 already  did  160 thur  440 mhz (minus 220 mhz)


where  could it be  opend up to..  60 meters..??

anyway.. any  ham fest usually has multiple  mics  available for a buck or two.
mic cords easy  to  come by  that-a-way..
I always have a few old ones on hand for parts.


Logged
WN2C
Member

Posts: 470




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2013, 11:53:32 AM »

Did you reset the radio?
Logged
AD6KA
Member

Posts: 2238




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2013, 11:48:37 AM »

Quote
This is NOT what DK Mods Report???

Reminds me of that TV commercial where the pretty blonde
girl tells her neighbor she met "a French model" on the
Internet. And that it's GOTTA be true....because it's on the Internet.

Even Mods.DK has a "Caveat Emptor" about these mods.

Back to the problem:
Here is the FT-100D Users Group you could post this question on:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FT100/
Logged
N4ATS
Member

Posts: 819




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2013, 12:49:23 PM »

Hmmm , I have had several FT-100D radios , unloaded them while they still worked , however I just did a modification on one not long ago , worked 100% , you must be doing something other than what www.mods.dk states.

I called a friend of mine , he says his modified the same , worked 100%

Logged
AD4U
Member

Posts: 2173




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2013, 04:32:56 PM »

Ditto - Mine was "modified" over 10 years ago and still going strong.  You did not do something right.

Dick  AD4U
Logged
K5AH
Member

Posts: 0




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2013, 06:51:52 AM »

Thanks to those who replied to my Ques. on Mod. fer Ft100D!  Did it per DK-Mods but will only recv. on the new Freq.s  NOT XMIT!  Tried resetting the rig Twice... Didn't change anyhing?Huh??  ed  K5ah
Logged
WA4PTZ
Member

Posts: 528




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2013, 03:16:20 AM »

I have 2 ( two) FT-100D transceivers that have been modified and both are still in use. I use 60 meters often. The USER Group Mod works fine, just follow it carefully and completely no matter if you don't understand the why.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!