Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Who already has Amsterdam / St. Paul - (FT/Z)?  (Read 3295 times)
KY6R
Member

Posts: 3196


WWW

Ignore
« on: April 09, 2013, 03:42:08 AM »

I don't but I am curious to see if anyone already has FT/Z.
Logged
NI0C
Member

Posts: 2406




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2013, 05:12:58 AM »

Yes, just a single 40m QSO with FT5ZH.
73,
Chuck  NI0C
Logged
K9NW
Member

Posts: 447




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2013, 05:25:30 AM »

Hmmm......is this a vote or a poll???    Smiley


Yes, on 20m.  And maybe 40m but I'd have to check my old paper logbooks.  (Was temporarily QRT during FT5ZH in 1998.)
Logged
AI0O
Member

Posts: 66




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2013, 05:49:15 AM »

Rich,
  I have 2 Q's, both on 20M. FT5ZH 1998 and FB8ZO 1980.

73, Rob AI0O
Logged
W2IRT
Member

Posts: 2668


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2013, 06:14:04 AM »

Not here. With Wake on before it, with luck, FT5ZM will be #329 for me--depending on Paul's Big Announcement, of course!
Logged

www.facebook.com/W2IRT
Night gathers and now my watch begins. It shall not end until I reach Top of the Honor Roll.
BA4TB
Member

Posts: 42




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2013, 07:24:28 AM »

Had a 20m phone contact with FT5ZH.

Still need FT/W and FT/X for the ATNO's.

73,
Dale BA4TB
Logged
K2DC
Member

Posts: 1365


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2013, 07:38:29 AM »

Nothing here.  It's one of the 5 I have left.  With Heard coming up around the same time (also an ATNO for me) I'll be chasing hard this winter.  They're both in the same part of the world as Cocos and Kuergelen (both of which I have) so I'm looking forward to it.

73,

Don, K2DC
Logged
KB3LIX
Member

Posts: 1109




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2013, 09:17:01 AM »

NOPE...Need them badly !
Logged
AD9DX
Member

Posts: 1484




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2013, 09:36:41 AM »

NOPE...Need them badly !

Yea, what he said!
Logged

EX, KC9TRM, KB9IRZ
PE5T
Member

Posts: 35




Ignore
« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2013, 10:45:59 AM »

Need them on 160 and 30m and RTTY

Kees
Logged
N5UD
Member

Posts: 802




Ignore
« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2013, 11:09:29 AM »

At least 20M and 40M CW and SSB all before 1994.
N5UD
Logged
NM6V
Member

Posts: 80




Ignore
« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2013, 11:10:01 AM »

Worked FT5ZB in 1988 10m cw es 20m Phone.
Logged
N5UD
Member

Posts: 802




Ignore
« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2013, 11:22:50 AM »

What I recall mostly is working the Frenchmen on those islands LP. Get on 20 or 40, turn antenna SW. Get a QSO before leaving for work.
Also I don't recall any are huge pileups from DX cluster spots ! You did have to be tuning around looking for them. No computer alarm klaxon going off.

My how radioing has changed.

73 Tony N5UD /M
Logged
F5FRM
Member

Posts: 22


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2013, 02:26:26 PM »

Worked FT5ZH as well, on 10m.

I even worked and QSLed Amsterdam on CB when I started radio.

But in France, we have, of course, not the same openings, and the TEP makes it easier.
Logged
YO3GJC
Member

Posts: 30




Ignore
« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2013, 03:41:08 PM »

Same me FT5ZH 10m SSB back in 1998...long time ago :-)
Worked FT5ZH as well, on 10m.

I even worked and QSLed Amsterdam on CB when I started radio.

But in France, we have, of course, not the same openings, and the TEP makes it easier.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!