Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4] 5 Next   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Wayne Green W2NSD  (Read 24112 times)
KV4BL

Ignore
« Reply #45 on: January 27, 2014, 07:49:21 AM »

Oh man, I am sorry to hear of Wayne's passing. Sad   He was a colorful and productive member of the ham community.  I enjoyed reading his "73 Magazine" back in the early 1970's,  before I was a ham or while I was a Novice, in my teens. 

RIP Wayne.  They broke the mold after they made you.

Ray  KV4BL
K1CJS

Ignore
« Reply #46 on: January 27, 2014, 08:24:30 AM »

They didn't break it--they shattered it!
K9AIM

Ignore
« Reply #47 on: January 27, 2014, 09:59:41 AM »

Ohh just like the hot air on AM radio these days called Limbaugh....(how many times I have caught him in lies)

Care to list some of those for us? 

In context, with actual facts? 

really???  http://mediamatters.org/research/2013/01/07/25-examples-that-prove-rush-limbaugh-is-a-low-i/192085

Rush Limbaugh has gotten filthy rich through disinformation and entertaining hot air.  Instead of encouraging respect for political opponents and encouraging real debate, he spreads hate and demonization of 'libtards' and throws dirt on respectable conservative perspectives through his bombastic nonsense.

however, he does laugh all the way to the bank.  no doubt it was men like him that had Mark Twain quip that a lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is still putting its boots on. 

W7ASA

Ignore
« Reply #48 on: January 27, 2014, 01:17:36 PM »

Does this 2 party political manure have anything to do with Wayne Greene?  Aaah, I didn't think so.

>de W7ASA ..._   ._
K9AIM

Ignore
« Reply #49 on: January 27, 2014, 01:38:31 PM »

One ham who has known Wayne for years and who wrote articles for 73, has cautioned people not to confuse Wayne's efforts to sell magazines with his real personal beliefs!