Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ice Harbor Dam Special Event Station  (Read 8929 times)
WB7RBN
Member

Posts: 14




Ignore
« on: May 30, 2013, 07:44:30 AM »

QST  QST  QST

The Pacific Northwest DX Society, KW7HR, will be operating the Ice Harbor Dam Special Event Station on the Snake River, Washington.  The dam’s navigation lock has the distinction of being one of the highest single lift (105 feet) navigation locks in the United States. We will have two to three HF stations on the air.  The 20 and 40 meter bands will be primary bands of operation plus 6 and10 meters depending on band conditions. Frequencies will be 28.410, 14.250 and 7.250 plus or minus QRM.  We will be on the air June 8, 2013 form about 1600UTC (0900PDT) to 2300UTC (1600PDT). Information about the dam and qsl info for a special QSL card is located at: http://www.qrz.com/db/KW7HR

73’s

Jim, WB7RBN
« Last Edit: May 30, 2013, 07:53:54 AM by WB7RBN » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!