Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: DX stations count on Field Day?  (Read 1557 times)
WS4E
Member

Posts: 220




Ignore
« on: June 20, 2013, 12:02:29 PM »

Correct me if I am wrong, and this has never even happened to us in all my years of working Field Day.. and I think if one DX station did try to contact us on Field Day the most they would get is a "Thanks for calling, good luck, NEXT" response.

But I figured I should ask those that might know more than me, can nonUS/Canada DX stations participate in Field Day?  
« Last Edit: June 20, 2013, 12:07:45 PM by WS4E » Logged
AA4PB
Member

Posts: 12770




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2013, 12:17:38 PM »

From the ARRL Field Day rules:

Field Day is open to all amateurs in the areas covered by the ARRL/RAC Field Organizations and countries within IARU Region 2. DX stations residing in other regions may be contacted for credit, but are not eligible to submit entries.
Logged
W1VT
Member

Posts: 821




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2013, 12:43:48 PM »

I worked J6/W6JKV on 6M during Field Day with 5 watts to a 4 element Yagi at 3800 feet.

Another point for my DX Challenge. Grin
Logged
VE5EIS
Member

Posts: 52


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2013, 08:55:35 AM »

What class and region do you put for a DX contact?
Logged
WX4O
Member

Posts: 99




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2013, 06:38:47 PM »

When I was in S. Korea in '89 we worked some U.S. FD stations using HL9JT. I think they were surprised, but it was fun. Cool
Logged
N3HFS
Member

Posts: 208




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2013, 06:43:13 PM »

What class and region do you put for a DX contact?

I believe that you'd put in the appropriate class (probably 1D) and the section code "DX".
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!