Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Dxing, etc. was:Contesters and rag chewers respect etiquette  (Read 3189 times)
WH7DX

Ignore
« on: October 28, 2013, 01:03:18 PM »

OMG!   Last Weekends Contest Was Open World Wide..  I managed to Work Greece on 10M going South LP at 11:00am...

Everyone who wasn't in the contest was on 17 and 30M....   Madness...  Grin
AJ4RW

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2013, 02:45:09 PM »

Bryan, should help your challenge number a bit, hey.

73 Randy AJ7G
WH7DX

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2013, 03:17:26 PM »

Bryan, should help your challenge number a bit, hey.

73 Randy AJ7G

I had to look that up!   I'm new to the game - started tracking with online log around March this year.

I'm at 281 - so a long way to go.   Plugging along.  This will be my first winter paying attention to LP openings to the south.

Today I did look up CQ Marathon for the first time.   I have a respectable score with 211 right now (all 40 zones).  I don't think I can beat the couple of VK guys for Oceania award  - who did approx. 300 last year if they do it again for 2013.   That was news to me today. 

N2RRA

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2013, 05:56:56 PM »

OMG!   Last Weekends Contest Was Open World Wide..  I managed to Work Greece on 10M going South LP at 11:00am...

Everyone who wasn't in the contest was on 17 and 30M....   Madness...  Grin

DAMN!

I really gotta get back into contesting. Unfortunately my time is so restricted now and what ever little time I get is not more more than an hour or so. Sucks!

Gotta look into those stats myself. Fear I've falling off the grid.

Hey! Glad you guys had a good time. Freaking jealous now. Propagation sounded, Siick!

73!
AJ4RW

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2013, 06:28:20 PM »