Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I need some help with my blog  (Read 2966 times)
KC7BYP

Ignore
« on: February 17, 2014, 08:57:14 PM »

I have a blog up and running at    http://steveshamshack.com    and a web page at   kc7byp.tripod.com/index.html‎  .  Neither one is going anywere.  I have been posting and so far there has been 765 visits  on the counter in the blog.  And 1 negative comment. Google adsense hasn't made me 1 penny yet.   I am a repair tech.  I have an AA degree in electronics, 2 way radio, tv, vcr and computer repair.  But even with my learning disabiltys I made it through electronics school.  This challenge of doing a blog and a web page is proving to be  tougher than the problems I had in passing the 5wpm morse code for my novice license way back when.   I could use some help please to draw in more traffic.   I am about a nat's hair from just throwing in the towel.

Steve kc7byp 

G7MRV

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2014, 01:04:01 PM »

It sounds from your post that your interest is in making money from the visits.

I also have a bloghttp://g7mrv.blogspot.co.uk/  in fact I have several. Only one has adsense enabled on it, and that hasnt earnt anything at all. I only enabled it to see what it was about and how it worked (thats a blog concerning a photographic archive of local war graves).

I blog for fun. Its where I put my musings, thoughts and results of experiments and projects. I have a few comments. But I dont care, its just my ramblings.

Unless your a journalist, or your selling something, dont expect to make any money. If thats your aim, it will come across in your writing.