eHam

eHam Forums => Digital => Topic started by: WALTERB on May 16, 2012, 03:58:09 PM



Title: Why no JT65 from Central America?
Post by: WALTERB on May 16, 2012, 03:58:09 PM


Technically, Mexico is North America, but I have never seen a JT65 station.  Granted in the outlining areas there is no internet , but there is in the cities.

Any ideas?

thanks


Title: RE: Why no JT65 from Central America?
Post by: KB9UMT on May 16, 2012, 07:24:16 PM
Hi,
XE1GZU seems active on the bands in JT65 .....

Try here:

http://hamspots.net/history/  Then type in 'XE1GZU'

http://hamspots.net/history/48616D53706F7473584531475A55/

XE1GZU : 3346 Spots : Last 5 days (showing last 500)

Spotter Summary: (Last 5 days)
------------------------------
 3,346 : Total Spots
    16 : DXCC Entities
   234 : Callsigns
     6 : Modes
     5 : Bands

Mode Spot Counts:
------------------------------
 3,241 : JT65A
     1 : PSK
     4 : PSK125
    88 : PSK31
     9 : PSK63
     3 : QPSK31

Band Spot Counts:
------------------------------
    17 : 80m
   273 : 40m
    20 : 30m
 3,034 : 20m
     2 : 15m

DXCC Spot Counts

http://hamspots.net/dxcc_eqsl/   at the bottom choose DXCC = Mexico (XE)


de KB9UMT Don
www.30mdg.net


Title: RE: Why no JT65 from Central America?
Post by: WALTERB on May 16, 2012, 08:30:01 PM
Hi,
XE1GZU seems active on the bands in JT65 .....

Try here:

http://hamspots.net/history/  Then type in 'XE1GZU'

http://hamspots.net/history/48616D53706F7473584531475A55/

XE1GZU : 3346 Spots : Last 5 days (showing last 500)

Spotter Summary: (Last 5 days)
------------------------------
 3,346 : Total Spots
    16 : DXCC Entities
   234 : Callsigns
     6 : Modes
     5 : Bands

Mode Spot Counts:
------------------------------
 3,241 : JT65A
     1 : PSK
     4 : PSK125
    88 : PSK31
     9 : PSK63
     3 : QPSK31

Band Spot Counts:
------------------------------
    17 : 80m
   273 : 40m
    20 : 30m
 3,034 : 20m
     2 : 15m

DXCC Spot Counts

http://hamspots.net/dxcc_eqsl/   at the bottom choose DXCC = Mexico (XE)


de KB9UMT Don
www.30mdg.net

thanks.

I was looking here.
http://pskreporter.info/pskmap.html


Title: RE: Why no JT65 from Central America?
Post by: N8HM on May 17, 2012, 07:01:12 AM
I've seen TI, TG, and HP on JT65.


Title: RE: Why no JT65 from Central America?
Post by: NA7U on May 19, 2012, 05:32:27 PM


Technically, Mexico is North America, but I have never seen a JT65 station.  Granted in the outlining areas there is no internet , but there is in the cities.

Any ideas?

thanks


Technically, Mexico is part of whatever continent a particular geographical model (http://"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Continent") assigns it to. There is no standard.

Anyway, I've been on JT65 many times (and the lack of true prefix support is a pain in the you-know-what).