User 254 listed his name as Tyler C. A Tyler Chutz was recently caught trying to pass himself off as N5WSC (
n5wsc@yahoo.com) saying he had permission from the licensee to act on his behalf. An email from n5wsc came to me today asking about his access.
Another ham earlier became suspicous when his lookup on N5WSC did not match what he was given as the address to send his money order to. That address was given as:
Tyler Chutz
6807 Canal Blvd
New Orleans, LA 70124
A header from an email to me from
n5wsc@yahoo.com is:
Received: from dayton.akorn.net ([216.1.128.73])
by nextmediagroup.net (nextmediagroup.net)
(MDaemon.PRO.v7.2.0rc2.R)
with MultiPOP id 38-md50000024778.msg
for <
Mark@stennett.com>; Fri, 20 Aug 2004 10:09:09 -0500
Return-Path: <
n5wsc@yahoo.com>
Delivered-To:
na6m@dayton.akorn.netReceived: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by dayton.akorn.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8D0FA31A04C
for <
na6m@dayton.akorn.net>; Fri, 20 Aug 2004 11:13:49 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from dayton.akorn.net ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (dayton.akorn.net [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id 19518-01 for <
na6m@dayton.akorn.net>;
Fri, 20 Aug 2004 11:13:49 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from vegas.akorn.net (vegas.akorn.net [216.1.128.71])
by dayton.akorn.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 2FF8F31A007
for <
na6m@dayton.akorn.net>; Fri, 20 Aug 2004 11:13:49 -0400 (EDT)
Received: (qmail 19013 invoked by uid 602); 20 Aug 2004 15:13:49 -0000
Delivered-To:
eham-classifiedsmaster@eham.netReceived: (qmail 19008 invoked from network); 20 Aug 2004 15:13:48 -0000
Received: from web21529.mail.yahoo.com (66.163.170.148)
by vegas.akorn.net with SMTP; 20 Aug 2004 15:13:48 -0000
Message-ID: <
20040820151347.55051.qmail@web21529.mail.yahoo.com>
Received: from [24.252.82.158] by web21529.mail.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 20 Aug 2004 08:13:47 PDT
Date: Fri, 20 Aug 2004 08:13:47 -0700 (PDT)
From: n5wsc <
n5wsc@yahoo.com>
To:
classifiedsmaster@eham.netMIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1323463432-1093014827=:53550"
24.252.82.158 is owned by Cox Communications. I intend to file a fraud cpmplaint with them.