Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ts-570 and psk help  (Read 943 times)
M3GPZ
Member

Posts: 3




Ignore
« on: July 16, 2009, 06:58:49 AM »

Hi I have a 570 trying to get it to work with psk, radio is connected to pc with homebrew cat cable and a cable from acc2 to pc, which connects to sound card. The problem I am having is when I tell radio to tx it keys the mic but there is no output, but pc is sending one to radio. Am using ham radio deluxe and Digital Master 780.
Logged
AA4PB
Member

Posts: 12766




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2009, 01:33:56 PM »

When the radio keys but there is no output it usually means that there is no audio getting from the sound card to the transmitter input. The first thing to do is to plug a headset or speaker into the sound card output and see if you get a tone when you go to transmit. If not then the problem is probably in the sound card settings (volume, wave, etc.) If you do get a tone then the problem is in the interface or wiring.

Also make sure that your transmit is set the the center of the waterfall. If you get all the way to one end or the other then the audio tone will be outside of the filter bandwidth and won't make it through the transmitter.
Logged
KE4DRN
Member

Posts: 3721




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2009, 05:43:11 PM »

hi Ian,

take a look at this short video,
shows you how to set your transmit level

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3CwHaX7t5M&feature=channel

73 james
Logged
K0XU
Member

Posts: 294




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2009, 01:47:07 PM »

The first question is what connector are you using for the audio in & out of the 570? It sounds like you are using the ACC2 connector. Then you have to make sure you are using the correct PTT pin, there are 2 of them, pin 9 is for use with the AAC2 pin 11 input. Pin 13 is paralleled with the front panel mike jack PTT. And you cannot use VOX on ACC2. So audio out pins 3&4, audio in pins 11&12, PTT pins 9&8. All this changes if you are using the front panel mike jack.

Jim
Logged
G0GQK
Member

Posts: 634




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2009, 12:44:21 PM »

You didn't mention it, but are you using an opto coupler between your computer and your tranceiver.?If not perhaps you should.

Maybe you rig is different but on an Icom the ACC1 is used for HF and ACC2 is for VHF.

G0GQK
Logged
KE4DRN
Member

Posts: 3721




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2009, 02:48:51 PM »

hi,

No ACC1 on the ts-570 so he is using the correct
connection ACC2.

perhaps kenwood calls it ACC2 to keep things
standard across the different models they built.

73 james
Logged
NR4C
Member

Posts: 307




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2009, 07:36:18 AM »

No doubt, the only "Standard" thing on an HF radio is the SO-239 antenna connector.  Everything else is dependant onthe model and manufacturer.  Of course, if your radio has a BNC, then this, too, is wrong.

...bc  nr4c
Logged
VA3XQ
Member

Posts: 99




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2009, 03:45:03 PM »

you need to change the settings in HRD in the soundcard tab under program option in Digital Master  780
jeff
va3xq
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!