The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: FLDigi and Win10  (Read 8141 times)
EI5GUB

Ignore
« on: November 07, 2016, 02:53:11 PM »

Hi is fldigi compatible with Windows 10,I had it working perfect but when I upgraded my computer to Win10 it now wont open when I click on icon and I cant download a new version,any ideas
K2QB

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2016, 12:29:34 PM »

Fldigi runs fine under Win10. I upgraded my PC from Win 7 to 10 and had next to no issues with any of my programs. Fldigi works fine. When you say you can't download it, what happens?
K7MEM

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2016, 02:33:22 PM »

I have been running Windows 10 for 11 months now and haven't had problems with Fligi, DXlab, HRD, etc. The only issue I had was that a couple of my USB to RS-232 converter cables (both Prolific) do not work. They work on XP.

Problems with Fldigi and Windows 10 were reported with version Fldigi 3.23.15-02 around October 15. The fix for the problem was to install version Fldigi 3.23.15-05, which had a fix for the issue. There is probably a newer version than that, but I haven't looked.

If you already have a newer version, you might try going to the Win-Fldigi Yahoo group at:

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/win-fldigi

If you do go there, provide more information than you are providing here. Specify your rig, the Fldigi version, the computer and Windows 10 version. Plus anything else you might be running, like a virus scanner.

Martin - K7MEM
http://www.k7mem.com
EI5GUB

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2016, 01:38:36 PM »