Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't login from the U.S.  (Read 3335 times)
AC7CW
Member

Posts: 962




Ignore
« on: November 23, 2016, 05:21:41 PM »

I haven't been able to login to eham.net or see the site at all for a few days without my vpn. If I use my vpn I can see the site via Amsterdam. This site http://notopening.com/site/eham.net.html indicates that eham is down if accessed from the U.S. or the U.K. but otherwise it's up...
Logged

Novice 1958, 20WPM Extra now... (and get off my lawn)
SOFAR
Member

Posts: 986




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2016, 05:32:18 PM »

I haven't been able to login to eham.net or see the site at all for a few days without my vpn. If I use my vpn I can see the site via Amsterdam. This site http://notopening.com/site/eham.net.html indicates that eham is down if accessed from the U.S. or the U.K. but otherwise it's up...

I clicked your link, it says eham is up and reachable, also checks out alright on this site.

http://downoruprightnow.com/status/eham.net
Logged
AC7CW
Member

Posts: 962




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2016, 08:10:18 AM »

Click the "Check From Worldwide" button. It has one result that it's down from the U.K./U.S. which matches my experience with trying to login without the vpn. I can turn off the vpn and ping eham.net and get a response but I can't navigate any of three browsers to it... If I connect from Amsterdam via the vpn then the browsers work... Why I can ping successfully without the vpn but cannot login is a mystery and one I don't recall encountering before as well.
Logged

Novice 1958, 20WPM Extra now... (and get off my lawn)
SOFAR
Member

Posts: 986




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2016, 08:43:05 AM »

Just checked worldwide. Does show UK down, United States - CA, down. But shows U.S. as up.
Logged
AC7CW
Member

Posts: 962




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2016, 08:53:00 AM »

Just checked worldwide. Does show UK down, United States - CA, down. But shows U.S. as up.

Yeah, I don't understand this at all... above my pay grade I guess
Logged

Novice 1958, 20WPM Extra now... (and get off my lawn)
AC7CW
Member

Posts: 962




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2016, 05:50:45 PM »

It's not really "login" issue, it's about reaching the site at all. Now I find that I can reach the site via the vpn via San Jose Ca. but I can't reach the site without the vpn from my California qth. No other site is doing this. The problem is with the eham site.
Logged

Novice 1958, 20WPM Extra now... (and get off my lawn)
N2MG
Administrator

Posts: 10046



« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2016, 05:15:39 PM »

If this is still happening please contact me directly

Mike N2MG
webmaster@eham.net
Logged
K6JH
Member

Posts: 402




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2016, 09:19:59 PM »

FYI.

Today, 12/21/2016, I can reach the site and log in via webanonymizer.org.

But via multiple browsers, via Time Warner cable, or my cell on Verizon Wireless the site is unreachable. Not a DNS problem either as I can't access via 69.36.242.135

So whatever it is continues. I sent an e-mail a few minutes ago also.
Logged

73
Jim K6JH
K6JH
Member

Posts: 402




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2016, 06:56:18 PM »

FYI.

Today, 12/21/2016, I can reach the site and log in via webanonymizer.org.

But via multiple browsers, via Time Warner cable, or my cell on Verizon Wireless the site is unreachable. Not a DNS problem either as I can't access via 69.36.242.135

So whatever it is continues. I sent an e-mail a few minutes ago also.

Minor correction:

Works via my phone via Verizon, not via my phone Wi-Fi's into my cable modem.

Looks like my TWC modem IP has been somehow blacklisted here! Was it something I said??? ;-)
Logged

73
Jim K6JH
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!