Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic:  (Read 1570 times)
AC7ZW
Member

Posts: 1




Ignore
« on: May 09, 2004, 10:15:50 AM »

Logged
AC5E
Member

Posts: 3585




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2004, 01:20:57 PM »

Interesting subject. Reminds me of Son Geezinslaw.

73  Pete Allen  AC5E
Logged
N6AJR
Member

Posts: 9912




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2004, 05:36:27 PM »

yup. he did a superb job on this question, the why of the blank screen..Smiley
Logged
KA4P
Member

Posts: 94


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2004, 06:14:53 PM »

Logged
K1CJS
Member

Posts: 6046




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2004, 07:21:18 PM »

By the way you may also try                                                                    

Good luck!
Logged
K0ABE
Member

Posts: 69




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2004, 10:35:57 PM »

Ground radials.  As many as you can put down.  In an ideal world you would cut four radials for each band.  BUT the more the better.  Yes, the radials can be bent to fit the shape of your yard.

Good luck...

73 Mike K0ABE
Logged
K0RFD
Member

Posts: 1368




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2004, 10:48:15 PM »

Fan Dipole.
Logged
N9OJU
Member

Posts: 49




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2004, 12:49:43 PM »

Buy an ARRL Antenna manual
Logged
WB2TQC
Member

Posts: 134


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2004, 01:08:28 PM »

Geez does EVERYTHING have to be a CODE/NO CODE debate.....Huh??
Logged
KC0QEV
Member

Posts: 31


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2004, 02:25:34 PM »

The easest way to fix that is too check an make sure all connectiona are tight and that the power switch is on. If this doesn't help I would open the upstairs window and throw it as hard and as far as you can.
73 matt kc0qev
Logged
K5DVW
Member

Posts: 2193




Ignore
« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2004, 04:48:07 PM »

No modulation. Try again.
Logged
W3JJH
Member

Posts: 1421


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #11 on: May 10, 2004, 04:52:41 PM »

Say again all after over.
Logged
W5HTW
Member

Posts: 729


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2004, 05:52:20 PM »

Anything above 20 wpm code
Logged
KB9ERU
Member

Posts: 35




Ignore
« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2004, 09:52:30 PM »

I agree with K5DVW. No modulation. Make sure your mic is plugged in fully. Are you pushing all the way IN on the PTT? Are you holding the mic the wrong way?
There is a great article on mics and TX audio at http://www.eham.net/articles/8069.
Hope this helps Smiley
Mick KB9ERU
Logged
NJ1K
Member

Posts: 343




Ignore
« Reply #14 on: May 11, 2004, 12:40:29 AM »

I think if you hook a .01 pf cap from the output of the balanced modulator to ground you may solve the problem... If this doesn't prove it, send it back to Icom....

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!