Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Radio doesn't work.  (Read 1160 times)
W8JJI
Member

Posts: 291




Ignore
« on: November 16, 2007, 11:27:21 AM »

My radio does not work.

It has not worked for quite some time.

What's wrong with it?
Logged
N5KBP
Member

Posts: 294




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2007, 11:34:50 AM »


From the information you posted I would guess it's got a serious case of "operatus dumbius assius". I would suggest you give it away. It is worthless to you.

Logged
SSB
Member

Posts: 1




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2007, 11:42:22 AM »

Maybe it needs an enema.

Alex...
Logged
WB2WIK
Member

Posts: 20612




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2007, 11:43:34 AM »

Is it on Welfare?  Collecting Social Security benefits, or maybe Disability?

I think it's just lazy.

Show it the help wanted ads and boot it out the door.
Logged
WA3SKN
Member

Posts: 5497




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2007, 11:48:49 AM »

This one is easy!
1. Re-connect the power cord.
2. Exercise the on/off switch.
Should be working in no time!

-Mike.
Logged
N3BIF
Member

Posts: 1190




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2007, 12:07:44 PM »

First build a diapole, then add a balum, hook it to a tunner and check your swr's
Logged
AC2Q
Member

Posts: 348




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2007, 12:17:40 PM »

Sounds like a PEBRAC error

Problem Exists Between Radio And Chair
Logged
WK0F
Member

Posts: 46




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2007, 12:26:54 PM »

Turn it on.  You know how to do that, don't you?
Rub up against it!
Logged
AD4U
Member

Posts: 2173




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2007, 01:07:50 PM »

My guess is it's broke.
Logged
KB9CRY
Member

Posts: 4283


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2007, 01:17:04 PM »

Needs new batteries.
Logged
W5GA
Member

Posts: 430




Ignore
« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2007, 01:44:08 PM »

Serious case of RTFM!
Logged
WT0A
Member

Posts: 922




Ignore
« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2007, 02:22:00 PM »

the problem is your code proficiency.
Logged
N1LO
Member

Posts: 1039


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2007, 03:31:26 PM »

It's packed away in the attic?
Logged
WA4BLM
Member

Posts: 2




Ignore
« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2007, 05:37:34 PM »

Sounds like it needs the Andy Griffith "No Time For Sergeants" fix:

Spit in the back and bash it on the top!
Logged
AG4RQ
Member

Posts: 300


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2007, 06:02:18 PM »

Call AAA and tell them you need a jump.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!