Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: BAD HAM  (Read 1191 times)
N0MTY

Ignore
« on: January 27, 2003, 12:18:24 AM »

I haven't seen another forum here or elsewhere that seems a better place to post this. It needs to be said.

What do you think of a ham, president of a local amateur radio club, that would promise to help a fellow disabled amateur put his antenna up and then fail to show up, and disregard subsequent attempts at communication?

I am a member of an amateur club here in the Twin Cities of MN. At the recent hamfest I encountered the president of the club I belong to at the club booth. I'm relatively new to the club, so I asked him how I might get some help from the group to get an antenna set up at my home. I'm disabled to the point that I can't do it properly. I've had no luck asking on local nets, so wondered if perhaps I might get a request for help posted in the club newsletter.