Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Kenwood AT250  (Read 1635 times)
G0MLC
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« on: October 18, 2004, 06:29:19 AM »

HELP HELP!!!
I have lost the Remote Cable'A' that connects between the TS140S and AT250. I need details of the pinout of the TS140S ACC3 socket and the ACC socket on the AT250 to enable me to make a new cable. Can anybody HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Please.
Logged
N3ZKP
Member

Posts: 2008




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2004, 01:07:14 PM »

Dave:

I am going to assume the connector pinout on your 140 is the same as the one on my 430S, as they both use the same AT250.

I am at the office right now, but when I get home, I'll check the manuals for both and post the pinouts for you.

Lon
Logged
N3ZKP
Member

Posts: 2008




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2004, 02:10:01 PM »

Dave:

Sorry to have gotten your hopes up.  I can't find my docs on the AT250.

Hopefully someone else will have the information for you.

Lon
Logged
N3ZKP
Member

Posts: 2008




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2004, 02:11:09 PM »

Dave:

Sorry to have gotten your hopes up.  I can't find my docs on the AT250.

Hopefully someone else will have the information for you.

Lon
Logged
G0MLC
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2004, 01:10:02 PM »

Hi Lon,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry you havn't got the details I require. I do have the info for the AT250 end but not the TS140 end. I have been assured that the ACC3 socket on the TS140 will be the same as the TS430.
So anybody else out there with a TS430 could you please send me the details of the ACC socket pinout.

Thanks Dave G0MLC
Logged
VK2ACM
Member

Posts: 102


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2004, 06:13:27 PM »

Dave you might try this link and look under manuals it might be what your looking for...73 de Clint VK2ACM

http://mods.dk/
Logged
G0MLC
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2004, 01:52:33 PM »

Hi Clint,

Thanks for the info, I have tried to get on the web site to download the TS430 manual but the site won't let me download as it says I have already reached my download limit!! Very strange things these computers!!

Does anybody else have any comments to throw into the ring?Huh?

Thanks anyway Clint 73 Dave G0MLC
Logged
WA9SVD
Member

Posts: 2198




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2004, 07:02:16 PM »

The Service manual for the TS-140/TS-680 unfortunately does NOT give the pinout for the ACC3 connector!  It appears in the schematic, but the signals (apparently at TTL level) are not identified.  Perhaps an e-mail directly to Kenwood would yield some information?  Good luck!
Logged
G0MLC
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2004, 10:10:07 AM »

Larry

Thanks for the reply, someone is printing me a copy of the TS430 manual which I am led to beleive should have the same pinout on the ACC3 socket as the TS140s. If this does not yeild results I will try the Kenwood route, although Kenwood U.K. were unable to help, I will try Kenwood in the U.S.A.

Thanks 73 Dave G0MLC
Logged
G0MLC
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2004, 11:10:10 AM »

Gentlemen,

I now have the information I require to make a cable so I can connect my TS140S to my AT250. I would like to thank you all for the correspondance.

73's Dave G0MLC.-.-.
Logged
N5HKA
Member

Posts: 1




Ignore
« Reply #10 on: December 25, 2004, 02:07:37 PM »

Dave,
  I resently aquired an AT-250 and need to make a cable to connect my TS-680S.  Where did you find the connectors for both the radio and tuner?
P.S. hope your holidays have been pleasant.
'73 Gary   N5HKA
Logged
G0MLC
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« Reply #11 on: January 12, 2005, 03:39:01 AM »

Hi Gary N5HKA,
Thanks for the post. I had a spare plug for the TS140S ACC3 socket but the 8 pin din plug for the back of the AT250 was homebrew!! What I did was to push tinned copper wire into the every position of the socket to get the spacing correct, then I used epoxy resin and glued all the wires together leaving enough length for soldering wires to. When the wires were soldered I covered them all with heatshrink sleeving. This isn't pretty but very functional and only has to be disturberd if you move your equipment around your shack! Hope you can sought something out!
73 Dave G0MLC
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!