Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HamTestOnline.com  (Read 11102 times)
N6AYW

Ignore
« on: May 03, 2005, 02:12:35 PM »

I have used this site for about the last 2 months.  Total time spent studying was 24 hours and 24 minutes.  Using this very intelligently designed site as my sole resource, I passed my Extra first time up with a score in the low 90% range.  Let me hasten to add that electronics is not my forte'.  I'm in vehicle maintenance by trade.  The site presents information logically, and doesn't give you an overload.  The people that run the site are very quick to answer your questions, even when you go DUH! after asking it.  Worth every penny of the registration fee!
W4GVL

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2011, 11:59:50 AM »

I must agree. With little or no electronic theory background, I was able to pass both the Technician and, later, the General Exam without difficulty. I have become a VE for both ARRL and W5YI and enjoy working with others to get their licenses. I am now enrolled in the Extra curricula, to allow me to serve as a VE in more testing situations.

The folks here are really great to work with - they really encouraged me during the General upgrade process. This site is definitely worth the enrollment fee.

Thanks for helping so many enjoy the ham radio experience.

73 from North Florida!
KE4JOY

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 08:21:06 AM »

Yea they run a pretty good service.

There was a question in the Advanced material. It had two very similar answers.

I looked and looked and could not see any difference in the two answers (one of which was correct).