Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Icom 706Mkiig SatPc32  (Read 733 times)
KU2U

Ignore
« on: July 17, 2009, 08:31:53 AM »

Sat newbie here. I'm trying to get SatPc32 & a 706MkIIG to work together. No success whatsoever so far. Have repeatedly read the doc, but can't extract enough to make things work..., i.e., the radio CAT control doesn't work. I have correct com port and working CI-V cable. I can not find any SatPc settings for baud rate, not in Radio Setup, not in CAT tuning.

Moreover, I'm confused by the Radio Setup. Using a single Icom, it is specified that only Radio 1 be set up. Does this mean that addresses for 'both' radios should be set..., i.e...., $58 & $58? If I try that I get an error "Zugriffsverletzung bei Adresse 0040618F..." when I attempt to store the setup.

Note that I am using SatPC32_IC-706/7000
KU2U

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 09:48:49 AM »

Ok.., I can answer my own question. After a very nice message exchange with the author of SatPC32, DK1TB, and some prodding by K8GI (Thank You, gentlemen) I have figured out the procedure.

1. Make sure that you are using the 706 version
SatPC32_IC-706/7000 found at
http://www.dk1tb.de/downloadeng.htm