Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HRD Logbook won't open in Windows 10  (Read 2540 times)
N1NRK
Member

Posts: 15




Ignore
« on: June 25, 2016, 09:00:39 PM »

If anyone can help with this, that would be great.  I haven't been too active lately, and the other night when I opened my HRD logbook, it failed to open.  The Digital Master and main HRD Control screen opens, but the logbook says that the operating system isn't presently configured to run this application.  Huh?  It used to work fine...don't know what happened.  My HRD version is 6.3.0.466 and, as stated in the title, the operating system is Windows 10.

Thanks,

Keith
N1NRK
Logged
KD8MJR
Member

Posts: 4542




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2016, 10:49:03 PM »

The best solution is just open a support ticket with HRD.
Since its the logbook my first guess is that it has something to do with the Database and possibly some file that is not correctly registered or has changed.

73s
Rob

Logged

“A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes.”  (Mark Twain)
N1NRK
Member

Posts: 15




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2016, 07:33:18 PM »

 Thank you.  Apparently this is a common issue lately.  They have the fixes right on their site under the support button.

73,

Keith/N1NRK
Logged
KE4KY
Member

Posts: 545


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 10:49:11 AM »

Have you tried DX Labs?

Been running fine in WIN 10 for me for quite some time now.

The support from the yahoo group is phenomenal.

I would have hated buying a product and finding out that I need to open a "ticket" to get it to work.

Must be a very complicated program.
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 11:30:27 AM by KE4KY » Logged

Glenn KE4KY - Ham since 1975
KD8GEH
Member

Posts: 589




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 12:19:11 PM »

Been there done that.  There is a Microsoft security patch that hangs the log.  I was told by others that it depended on if you have access installed and what version.

Mine did the same thing and I corrected.  Right click on HRD, click "run as administrator" that should fix it.  If you have a paid verions you can call Rick and his team.

Hope this helps,

73  Dave KD8GEH   
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!