Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Icom CI-V  (Read 574 times)
KC0KBH
Member

Posts: 176


WWW

Ignore
« on: August 14, 2004, 08:06:34 PM »

Do I have a CI-V problem?  I tested my Icom 765 to see if the CI-V port was good, and the website that showed me how to test it said that at idle there should be 4 to 5 volts, and my rig only puts out 1.5 at idle.  Is my CI-V circuit shot?
Logged
AA4PB
Member

Posts: 13032




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2004, 04:11:36 PM »

What are you using to measure it with? If it is unloaded then the output should be 4 to 5 VDC at idle.
Logged
N0IU
Member

Posts: 1375


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2004, 01:30:48 PM »

I guess the real question is why do you think your CI-V port doesn't work in the first place?

73,
de Scott NØIU
Logged
KC0KBH
Member

Posts: 176


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2004, 05:53:40 PM »

I don't know why it dosen't work.  I guess I could ask the previous owner.
Logged
N0IU
Member

Posts: 1375


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2004, 10:07:12 AM »

OK, let me rephrase the question...

Let's start here, what application you are using to try and communicate with your radio?

73,
de Scott NØIU
Logged
KC0KBH
Member

Posts: 176


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2004, 04:34:01 AM »

MixW
Logged
KC0KBH
Member

Posts: 176


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2004, 03:40:32 PM »

I got it working just the other day.  I really like that I can control my rig with my computer.  Now I just have to get the soundcard to work.
Logged
OBSERVER11
Member

Posts: 657




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2004, 02:30:14 PM »

the CI-V is supposed to be TTL out, that means FIVE VOLTS.

How are you testing this device? Is your meter damping the signal and you are getting an AVERAGE of 1 volt?

Look at the output with a o'scope.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!