Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows XP and Rig Blaster Problems  (Read 952 times)
AC7KZ
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« on: December 28, 2002, 06:37:35 PM »

I just bought a new computer that runs Windows  XP.  My old system ran Windows 98.  I hooked up my Rig Blaster Plus to my new computer that runs XP, and the my radio stays in tx.  I looked at the rigblaster website, and they had a fix for Windows ME edition, and for xp.  I tried the XP fix, and no luck.  
I guess the DTR line is set to high.
Any suggestions?  Thanks very much.
Logged
K0HZI
Member

Posts: 470




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2002, 09:00:50 PM »

Open Control Panel, Click the System Icon, Hardware tab, Device manager, expand Ports (Com & LPT), highlight the Com port that is connected to the Rigblaster, check to see if the flow control is set to None, that is the correct setting (NONE).
Logged
W9DPY
Member

Posts: 10




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2003, 01:36:05 PM »

I also have the same problem, with an H/P Omni Book XE3. I am using Windows ME. The DTR line will not go low. Tried every fix; so if you find something, please post it. PS: The MS "hot fix" is worthless! After reading many posts, most people are able to fix this. It's the combination of the H/P notebook and ME.
Logged
K6RBS
Member

Posts: 1




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2003, 09:23:21 PM »

It isnt just HP laptops - my Dell running XP Pro has the same problem - none of the 'fixes' work.
Logged
KC2QPH
Member

Posts: 2




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2007, 06:01:23 PM »

Same problem here.  I'm about to throw the thing against a wall.  

I don't think it's a problem with the PC though.  The key  shorts (TX) even when the RS232 isn't connected.  It's not a mic problem being as I only wanted the thing to use as a keyer.  

I have tried all combinations of Key jumpers, including none at all.  I've looked at the schematic and the only thing I can conclude is that the IC "U2" is fried.

Please for the love of God, help me!

Compaq Armada e500 1GHz PIII 384MB SDRAM WinXP ProSP2.
Logged
KC2QPH
Member

Posts: 2




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2007, 07:40:51 PM »

Replying to previous post doesn't bump the thread.  This post is a reply to the thread opener.

I'm new here.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!