Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Kenwood TH-F6A programming software - can't print  (Read 1025 times)
N6EG
Member

Posts: 23




Ignore
« on: May 02, 2007, 02:23:23 PM »

I've got an HP laptop running the latest version of Windows 2000.  I downloaded and installed the Kenwood programming software for my TH-F6A.  I have the Kenwood PG-4Y cable attached to the serial port on the laptop (no USB converter cable).

The software runs fine.  I was able to connect with the radio and can read the radio memory data and save it to a file on the laptop.  I'd like to print out the data in my memory.  When I click on Print, I get an error message box with a red X and the following error text.

Huh?? 'Mcp_f6f7.exe' Huh?? 0048CC09 Huh?? 7C00003C HuhHuhHuh??

Can anyone help me figure out what's going on and why I can't print?

Thanks.
Logged
N6EG
Member

Posts: 23




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 03:37:25 PM »

O.K., I finally got it to print.  I went into device manager and changed the port to LPT2.  So it prints out just fine but now what's printed is just a bunch of gibberish.  Does anyone have any suggestions?


BTW, the printer is not hooked up directly to the laptop but is a network printer (I'm at work).

Thanks.
Logged
KE4DRN
Member

Posts: 3722




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2007, 04:17:29 PM »

hi,

did you add a new printer on LPT2 or just
change the port number on network printer ?

73 james
Logged
N6EG
Member

Posts: 23




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2007, 07:49:22 PM »

I just changed the port number.  Do I need to add a printer?  
Logged
N6EG
Member

Posts: 23




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2007, 11:49:07 AM »

What's odd is that the Menu A and Menu B information prints out fine, it's just the Memory channels that come out gibberish.  

Logged
W7AIT
Member

Posts: 488




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2007, 06:26:20 PM »

I just use the SW to program, never to print.
Logged
KB9XN
Member

Posts: 12




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2007, 05:00:16 PM »

If you are using WinBlooz you will have to configure it as a TCP/IP  Network Printer and it will print just fine and dandy after installing the right printer drivers.

Happy QSL label printing

Howard
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!