Call Search

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Friends Remembered
Survey Question

DX Cluster Spots

Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: MMMonVHF MS Sprint Contest 2010 (worldwide)  (Read 2720 times)

Posts: 4


« on: August 04, 2010, 11:35:16 PM »

The VHF-DX-Portal MMMonVHF in cooperation with the magazines DUBUS and
(by Joachim, DL8HCZ/CT1HZE) invites you to take part in our 144
MHz Meteorscatter Sprint Contest, which took place for the first time in the
2008 Perseid shower. The 144 MHz Meteorscatter Sprint Contest will take place
each year on the day of the from IMO (International Meteor Organization)
announced maximum of the Perseid shower. Feel free to download the rules in
English or German.

Rules of the the MMMonVHF and DUBUS 144 MHz Meteorscatter-Sprint Contest 2010:

2010 contest period:
Date: 12./13. August 2010 Time period: start 12.August 12:00hrs till end
13.August 2010 12:00hrs "UT" (End time of the last complete QSO).

Reference data for 2010 by the IMO (
Perseids Maximum 2010: Aug. 12th 23.30hrs - Aug. 13th 02.00hrs (λo = 140°0
- 140°1) with a expected ZHR of 100.

Logs must be received at the latest by September 15, 2010. Please send them to:
mssprint [at] Subject: MSSPRINT "CALL" The MMMonVHF-Team, in
cooperation with the DUBUS and Funk-Telegramm Team, intends to launch this
contest to increase the activity on Meteor Scatter, as the Perseids are one of
the best Meteor Showers of the year. Note: There are no single or multi operator
classes, and no extra points for "QSY QSO's". AM nor FM QSO's are allowed. It is
only allowed to participate in one class. The classes are described here below.

Category 1: QRP - Stations who have a set-up which may produce a maximum ERP of
1.5 kW (= 2.5 kW EIRP). An example is a power output of < 100W into an antenna
with 11.8dB gain (= 14 dBi). Types of modulation: FSK441/SSB/HSCW

Category 2: QRO - Stations who have a set-up which may produce an ERP of > 1,5
KW (> 2.5kW EIRP). Example: 400W and an antenna with 13dB gain, will give you an
ERP of 8 kW (which equals 12 kW EIRP). Types of modulation: FSK441/SSB/HSCW

Category 3: VINTAGE - Stations, who run only HSCW or/and SSB, no power
restrictions. Types of Modulation: SSB/HSCW Modes of operation: All Random and
Sked QSOs in WSJT (FSK441), HSCW and / or SSB are valid. A QSO is counted as
Complete (valid) when both Stations have received both complete callsigns, their
report and a confirmation that the other stations has received all necessary
info. This confirmation can be the "R" in the roger report or a string of
"RRR's", as described in paragraph 8.d.ii, App.4 - Revised MS Procedure -
Interim Meeting, Vienna (2004).

Contest Software:

The MS SPRINT contest is now supportet by two kinds of logging software: MS
Sprint by Arcom and UcxLog by DL7UCX
More Informations about the software can be found as well in the forum of

MS SPRINT contest software actual version 2010-1.0 developed by ARCOM (Ham
Office). Download link can be can be found in the forum on MMMonVHF.

UcxLog - Freeware Log and Contest Program now supports as well the MS SPRINT
contest in the actual "BETA version" The software can be found on the homepage

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!