Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Question about AC Log  (Read 480 times)
KU4UV

Ignore
« on: October 27, 2008, 10:36:59 PM »

Hello all,

I am new at using AC Log and LOTW.  I noticed in the AC log QSL confirmation screen under QSL sent/confirm that it will often say S Confirm by "L" " "CL" or "C" or it will say R Confirm by "L" "CL" or "C." Can anyone tell me what these letters mean, as I didn't see anything about them in the help file.  Maybe I missed their explanation in the help file, I don't know.  I would assume that "C" means that the contact was either sent or received via a QSL card, but what does sent/received by "L" mean?  Is this confrimation that the contact was sent or received by LOTW?  I guess CL means it was sent or received both via QSL card and LOTW if I am correct?  Thanks for the help!

Mike KU4UV
KC3EF

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2008, 08:56:50 AM »

Mike,

C means QSL card, L means LOTW.  

73's
Dick
KI6LO

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2008, 05:00:19 PM »

Better late than never for a response.

My suggestion is that you dump AC-Log and get "DX Lab Suite" (Google it to find the website). It runs circles around AC-Log and it's FREE. I used to use AC-Log until I asked the author how to go about getting reports of DXCC counts and was told to "Ah, just export the data and use it in Excel or some other spreadsheet". Huh? What kind of answer was that. Basically he just didn't support any kind of reporting.

I switched to DX Lab Suite the next day and never looked back!!
N8UZE

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2008, 05:10:16 AM »

KI6LO