Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: QRP goes to Near Space!  (Read 1758 times)
KB9BVN
Member

Posts: 122




Ignore
« on: September 14, 2010, 04:27:17 PM »

QRP ARCI is pleased to announce their sponsorship of the Iowa High Altitude Balloon (iHAB) project.  This sponsorship is for the second launch by iHAB.  This launch will provide improvements over their first launch to include better APRS tracking, an improved 20 meter beacon and better camera clarity.

The launch is scheduled for October 2, 2010 at 14:00Z (9AM CDT) from the Ottumwa Industrial Airport (OTM) IHCC North Campus Aviation Building.  Preflight will begin at 13:00Z (8AM CDT). Should weather prevent the launch, the fall back date will be Saturday, October 9, 2010 at the same times.

The QRP Beacon (1.6 watts) will be on 14.059.0 MHz signing (the QRP ARCI Club call sign) “K6JSS iHAB 2”

Please go to http://www.qrparci.org/ for more information on the flight and special recognition for reception reports.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!