Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: KN0WCW FISTS Club Call  (Read 412 times)
KG4WBH
Member

Posts: 5


WWW

Ignore
« on: January 17, 2004, 10:01:13 PM »

Hi All,
I would like to let everybody know that I will be on the air (off&on) for the two days of Jan 19, Jan 20. These times are in Zulu time so the actual day will begin tomorrow night around (Sunday Jan 18, 2004) at 7:00 PM EST. I plan to try to be on the air at around 9:00 PM EST (02:00Z) till I can't send code anymore Smiley then I will have a little time monday morning for about and hour probably from 11:00 am EST till Noon EST and then again that night after work at 1:00am EST(06:00Z) till whenever and then the next morning again around lunch and then I will be out of time.

If you want to work the FISTS USA Club call I will be on the lower bands mostly, but the late morning times I will be on the 15 Meter and the 20 Meter bands if conditions will allow it.  

I am not a speed demon either so if you reply to me at a slower speed than I was calling, I WILL SLOW DOWN FOR YOU. My top speed is around 15-18WPM anyway. I normally operate at about 15WPM but don't hesitate to reply at a lower speed if you want a QSL!!!

Hope to work you,

KG4WBH - David Saylors
KN0WCW/4 will be the call.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!