The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Create CW and Voice MP3 for learning?  (Read 1861 times)
KB1LCY

Ignore
« on: April 30, 2004, 10:06:32 PM »

Greetings!!

I am a beginner CW learner.

I would like to create MP3 files (so I can create a CD or copy to an MP3 player) that has CW and VOICE to help me start learning CW.

For example, I would enter text such as:

AAAAAA TTTTTT  ....

and it would create an MP3 that would have
dit dah "A" dit dah "A"   etc.

Is there anything out there like that?

Thanks,

AG4RQ

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2004, 12:51:51 PM »

There are 2 programs that make CW midi files. You can download Morse Midi at http://www.netvampire.com/ham/ and CW Midi at http://www.natradioco.com/rdey/. Once the midi files are made, you can burn them onto a CD. Both programs will make a midi file in CW of anything you type in the text box at any speed you want. You might also want to download the ARRL practice files from their site and burn them onto CDs. What is transmitted by W1AW is available for download. Here's a really wild idea. If you have morse practice software that generates random runs, record them onto wav or mp3 files with recording software and burn them onto CDs. The possibilities are limitless. Go for it.

73 de Mark
AG4RQ
K5PU

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2004, 11:26:19 AM »

The problem is converting Midi files into something playable on a audio CD player. You must first convert the Midi into .wav or MP3, etc.  

None of my CD burning S/W (Nero, EZCD, etc.) recognizes Midi files. Even if they did allow me to burn a MIDI file onto a CD an audio CD player would not know how to play them.

I've not found any free S/W that will convert MIDI to .WAV, MP3, etc. Sad
AG4RQ

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2004, 12:52:31 AM »

K5PU said: