Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Accessing EHam with Firefox  (Read 1819 times)
NZ5Y
Member

Posts: 20




Ignore
« on: February 07, 2012, 08:14:36 AM »

Is anyone using Firefox?  When I use the Internet Explorer browser at work, it works.  But I can't seem to access the forums using Firefox without it logging me out first.

Steve NZ5Y
Logged

Steve NZ5Y
K4NYA
Member

Posts: 43




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 08:19:58 AM »

I use Firefox at work & either Chrome or Firefox at the QTH, depending on what computer I'm using.  Haven't had any issues logging in here. 
Logged
N5VTU
Member

Posts: 367




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 09:09:24 AM »

I'm running Firefox 9.0.1 currently and have no problems.
Logged
AC4RD
Member

Posts: 1235




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2012, 09:27:45 AM »

I use Firefox at home, and have no problems with eham.  IE at work, also no problems.  And it isn't very convenient, but the web browsers on my smartphone and ipod also work with eham!  :-)
Logged
NZ5Y
Member

Posts: 20




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2012, 11:06:08 AM »

Ok, thanks.  It must not be that.  I'll keep trying to narrow it down, something on that system is a culprit.

Logged

Steve NZ5Y
K5UNX
Member

Posts: 329


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2012, 11:57:07 AM »

I am using Firefox 10.0 . . no problems.
Logged

N1UK
Member

Posts: 1589




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2012, 04:39:47 AM »

Firefox 3.6.15 is working fine for me.


Mark N1UK
Logged
K1CJS
Member

Posts: 6061




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2012, 05:02:37 AM »

If you have Firefox set to clear out your internet temporary files and/or cookies every time you shut it down, you'll get the result that you seem to be getting.  Get into the internet options pull down on your Firefox and uncheck those boxes--or leave them checked and sign in every time you visit.  I would venture to guess that those are your only options.

BTW, if you post this question in the "Computers and software" forum, you may be able to get a better responce to your question.  Just a suggestion.
Logged
KC8Y
Member

Posts: 271




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2012, 04:30:14 PM »

I use Firefox 10.0 at home, for eham.net;
NEVER a problem Smiley

Ken-KC8Y
Logged
W8JX
Member

Posts: 6682




Ignore
« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2012, 04:43:42 PM »

Using FireFox 13.x  64 bit (beta) and no problems. Never had any access problems with earlier 64 bit betas too. 
Logged

--------------------------------------
You can embrace new computer/tablet technology and change with it or cling to old fall far behind....
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!