Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What Is the Best Software for Working DXpeditions Using PSK31 In Split Mode  (Read 2001 times)
N1UK

Ignore
« on: February 08, 2012, 03:00:42 PM »

I am very new to PSK31 (about one week) and I see that there are DXpeditions such as HU2DX running PSK31 in split mode. I am running DigiPan and I didn't find it easy to run split in this mode. Am I doing something wrong or is there better software out there that can display a split operation better then trying to see the required RX out of a bunch of varying channels. I would like to see a separate window with the RX channel in there.

73 Mark N1UK
AJ4CU

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2012, 07:26:26 PM »

Hi,

I use Mixw, works great for me.

The contest modules can be a bit tricky to load, I use it for RTTY contests.

For logging all I use AClog.

73 DE AJ4CU
AA6YQ

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2012, 08:05:05 PM »

I am very new to PSK31 (about one week) and I see that there are DXpeditions such as HU2DX running PSK31 in split mode. I am running DigiPan and I didn't find it easy to run split in this mode. Am I doing something wrong or is there better software out there that can display a split operation better then trying to see the required RX out of a bunch of varying channels. I would like to see a separate window with the RX channel in there.

WinWarbler, the digital mode component of the free-ware DXLab Suite, provides
  • - an active Stations Heard list that shows all PSK stations in your transceiver's passband and who each is working, making it easy to see when and where to call
  • - the ability to set your transmit frequency independently of your receive frequency by right-clicking in the waterfall or spectrum display
  • - comprehensive macro capabilities that let you initiate calls and responses with one gesture