Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: FT 950  (Read 1975 times)
N4MJG

Ignore
« on: March 04, 2012, 11:32:06 AM »

Guys!

I need input on this rig of FT 950 yeasu I'm thinking of purchase of 950!
What are pro and con on this rig?

Jackie
N4MJG
AC4RD

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2012, 04:21:51 AM »

Jackie, I just got a 950 a couple of weeks ago.  I'm no expert by any means, but so far, I love the thing.   The ability to hear weak signals through noise and strong nearby signals is head and shoulders above the rig I was using before.  I still haven't read the manual's section on using the DSP, but the interface is clear and logical, with a graphic display of what you're doing with the DSP controls, so I haven't needed to read the manual--it's just that simple.  The receiver seems fantastic. 

Again, I'm no expert, and I'm comparing the 950 against my former rig, which is an entire generation older than the 950, and cheaper as well.  But so far I *really* like the 950.
WB2WIK

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2012, 10:23:09 AM »

Guys!

I need input on this rig of FT 950 yeasu I'm thinking of purchase of 950!
What are pro and con on this rig?

Jackie
N4MJG

144 reviews of it here...http://www.eham.net/reviews/detail/6923

W8GP

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2012, 10:45:17 AM »