Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: October NAQCC Sprint  (Read 349 times)
W2LJ
Member

Posts: 16


WWW

Ignore
« on: October 09, 2006, 03:25:28 PM »

This Tuesday evening (Wednesday morning UTC time) will be the NAQCC Sprint for October.

This month, the Sprint will be held on 80, 40 and 20 meters. This month, a  special certificate will be given to the operator who has the most QSOs with the most number of callsign districts worked.  The Sprint will run from 8:30 to 10:30 PM EDT, 7:30 to 9:30 PM CDT, 6:30 to 8:30 PM MDT and 5:30 to 7:30 PM PDT or from 0030 to 0230 UTC on the morning of October 11th.  The recommended frequencies are:

80M - 3555-3565 kHz (Be courteous to FISTS operating on 3558 kHz)
40M - 7039-7050 kHz (Avoid W1AW on 7047.5 kHz)
20M - 14059-14065 kHz.

The exchange is as follows:
RST - SPC (State Province or Country) - NAQCC Nr.
(non-Members send power level in place of NAQCC Nr., e.g. 5W, 1W, etc. Be sure to add the W.)

Remember to mention the type of antenna you have used when submitting your log as there will be two separate categories - simple wire antennas and gain antennas, such as yagis, quads and periodics.

Also, remember the bonus multipliers that you get for using either a straight key or bug during the event. All entries must be postmarked or email dated before 2400Z on October 17, 2006.

For full details, please visit http://www.arm-tek.net/~yoel/sprint200610.html

And to join the NAQCC (if you haven't already!) please go to http://www.arm-tek.net/~yoel/joinup.html

73 de Larry W2LJ
NAQCC #35
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!