The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Interested in SWL feedback  (Read 1837 times)
K4EZD

Ignore
« on: June 27, 2016, 07:47:54 AM »

The hobby of “radio” is diverse, with something for every interest and taste.  What one person sees as boring another sees as interesting or even exciting.  Some amateur operators see JT65 as exciting as watching paint dry but others are fascinated by how weak signals can be transmitted with minimal power.  What is the fascination with SWL today and those who are in this hobby please fill me in on what you enjoy about it.  I received a QSL card from an SWL person who copied my JT65 transmission and while pleased with the quaility of the card and the effort that someone took in sending it I was wondering what was in it for them?  I am a retired psychologist and still trying to understand different aspects of people.  Thanks.
KC2QYM

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2016, 09:18:06 AM »