Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: $$$  (Read 2782 times)
K8DFI

Ignore
$$$
« on: April 10, 2013, 02:45:40 PM »

I am not experienced in this hobby. I am now just becoming active after having my ticket for ten years. I have a 2 meter that I inherited from my grandfather. I would really like to learn more, and upgrade to better equipment and get on more bands. Now to the point of my post. I know there is a very limited market for ham equipment, but it seems to me the prices are outrageous. I look back at microwaves, PC's, cell phones, etc. Things that came out expensive and most people couldn't afford, are in everyone's hands now as prices go down dramatically after a few years on the market. Ham radio's have been out for decades longer than any of these items, but the prices haven't seemed to follow this trend. Is the limited market the reason, we don't see this same trend in our equipment. Or is the equipment getting THAT much better year after year? Huh

David
K8DFI
KE4YOG

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2013, 03:44:17 PM »