Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: DX Engineering, my favorite  (Read 4029 times)
KE5J

Ignore
« on: February 07, 2014, 02:36:36 AM »

I've been hamming since 1966. Got my novice ticket during a high school electronics class. I've collected a lot of ham gear over the years and have ordered many times from ham stores all over the USA. I must say that DX Engineering is the best of the best. DXE in my opinion has the best ham store Website on the Internet. It's very easy to navigate and it takes hardly any time at all to find what I'm looking for. The majority of the items they have for sale are described in detail. Who ever handles their shipping does an outstanding job. Packages from DXE are usually the most secure of any I've ever received from a ham radio store. Sometime today I'm expecting from DXE a new AL-811H amp along with a few related accessories. I'm sure they will arrive in excellent shape. Keep it up DX Engineering because you're doing the right thing.

Bruce Schulze KE5J
N3CFK

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2014, 06:56:32 AM »

DX Engineering is one of my favorites too! I especially like the fact that they stock, for immediate shipment, all kinds of unique hardware and tools -- must-have "stuff" for the custom antenna projects I am continually working on.