Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New general :)  (Read 13311 times)
AD0FL

Ignore
« on: August 27, 2013, 05:18:21 AM »

I've been lurking on eham for a few weeks now and picked up lots of tips and pointers to help me study for the tech and general.  Last night I passed both ( missed one on each ).  I did take a crack at the extra, I did rather well considering I hadn't touched any of the review material, but not quite good enough.

Thanks to all the Elmer's out there who have put together all the various study guides, online tests and iStore products!!   

David
KJ1D

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2013, 06:28:39 PM »

Congrats. While you are in the mode of studying, stay with it until you get your extra. I didn't and it was about a year later before I started studying again and I had a lot of catching up to do.

Welcome to the greatest hobby in the world.
AD0FL

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2013, 06:49:06 PM »

Congrats. While you are in the mode of studying, stay with it until you get your extra. I didn't and it was about a year later before I started studying again and I had a lot of catching up to do.

Welcome to the greatest hobby in the world.

Thanks !  I bought gordo's extra book tonight. His book seems to do a nice job walking through the material.  The next test opportunity is next month, so we'll see how things go.

Next up - buying a rig!   Followed by the challenges of building a stealth antenna to keep the CC&R folks happy in the sub division. 
KK6GNP

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2013, 10:28:14 PM »

Congrats!  I'll be taking both of mine here in the next couple weeks.  Great to see someone else brand new here!

73 ~ Cory (JeepEscape)
KK6GNP
N3AEG

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2013, 05:21:09 AM »