Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 3916 SANTA NET SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED  (Read 4358 times)
KE5GGY
Member

Posts: 2


WWW

Ignore
« on: November 16, 2013, 08:03:25 PM »

For the 8th consecutive year, the 3.916 Nets will be giving good boys and girls a chance to talk to Santa Claus via the magic of ham radio. The '3916 Santa Nets' will be held on 15 different evenings starting Friday, November 29 through Christmas Eve, December 24th. The Santa Nets are open to all licensed amateur radio operators who wish to invite kids to their shack to talk to Santa. Third party rules will apply. 

Pete Thomson (KE5GGY), commented on The 3916 Santa Nets. He said, "Christmas is our favorite time of year on The 3916 Nets. Each year on the Santa Nets we are blown away by the response. It's incredible to hear the excitement in kids' voices as they talk to Santa Claus on Ham Radio. Once again this year we'll be having 15 different Santa Nets on 3.916 MHz. This should give everyone a chance to get involved." Thomson added that The Santa Nets are a great way to let kids experience both the magic of Christmas and amateur radio. He said, "We encourage hams to get their kids, grand kids and even neighbor kids into their shacks to participate in the Santa Net. The kids love talking to Santa and we get an opportunity to show a young person how amateur radio works."

Each evening, The 3916 Santa Net will start at 8:30 PM (Central) on 3.916 MHz. Pre-net check-ins will be taken on the air starting at 8:15 PM. You can also do a pre-net check in by emailing ke5ggy@gmail.com.

Below is a schedule of the 2013 Santa Nets on 3.916 Mhz. Net Starts at 8:30 PM (Central)

Friday, November 29
Saturday, November 30

Tuesday, December 3
Thursday, December 5
Saturday, December 7

Monday, December 9
Wednesday, December 11
Friday, December 13

Tuesday, December 17
Thursday, December 19
Friday, December 20
Saturday, December 21

Sunday, December 22
Monday, December 23
Tuesday, December 24

For more information on The 3916 Nets or The Santa Net, contact Pete Thomson, KE5GGY at ke5ggy@gmail.com.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!