eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Feedlines (coax, ladder-line, etc.) | DX Engineering Part No. DXE-400MAX coaxial cable Help


Reviews Summary for DX Engineering Part No. DXE-400MAX coaxial cable
DX Engineering Part No. DXE-400MAX coaxial cable Reviews: 23 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $0.82 per foot
Description: Specially manufactured for DX Engineering - Sold by the foot cut to your specified length.

A premium, low loss 50 ohm coaxial cable with a special Type III-A UV-resistant polyethylene jacket which is ideal for any outdoor applications - particularly suited for direct burial.

With its larger AWG #10 center conductor, this 50 ohm cable is specially suited for high-power amateur stations, it provides a lower loss solution for long cable runs at any power level. Gas Injected Foam Polyethylene dielectric. High reliability and long life are key elements in choosing this cable.

The highest level of shielding is assured by the bonded aluminum tape covered with a tinned copper shield braid.
Uses standard PL-259 connectors, and N connectors such as the DXE-N1001-S.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.dxengineering.com/parts/dxe-400max
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the DX Engineering Part No. DXE-400MAX coaxial cable.

Page 1 of 3 —>

K0CN Rating: 5/5 Jun 17, 2014 19:16 Send this review to a friend
Outstanding coax value  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have been using a 100 foot run of DXE-400MAX with my DXE-8040VA-1 vertical antenna for almost 3 years. It was buried to prevent rf coupling with the antenna. During that time it has performed perfectly. Inspection has shown no signs of deterioration. I will now be using DXE-400MAX with my new tower installation. I will be using three 150 ft runs to feed a new SteppIR beam, a 6 and 2 meter vertical and an 80 meter inverted V antenna. I have used both crimp and solder connectors without problems on this coax. I also like the #10 gauge center conductor, the low loss specifications, the cable flexibility and the cost factor. I also appreciate DX Engineering's lightning fast and free shipping with qualifying orders.
Regards,

Al K0CN
 
VA7WEV Rating: 5/5 Mar 3, 2014 16:58 Send this review to a friend
Fantastic!  Time owned: more than 12 months
Good solid product from a solid outfit. After a year of exposure to the elements @ 130 feet long (50% buried 2")still retains its original tested TDR, SWR (1.06) and active impedance readings(50.4 ohm). Time will tell, so far Its looking like its worth every penny!
 
WD8DBY Rating: 5/5 Feb 11, 2014 13:37 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Product  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
This is excellent cable and very easy to work with. Connectoring this cable is much easier than other similar cables.
 
W5RHR Rating: 5/5 Jan 15, 2014 06:14 Send this review to a friend
great stuff  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Ive ordered pre terminated lengths of the 400 and the craftsmanship is first class, and low loss.
Even their 213/8/8x is first class.

This reminds me of the Belden of old days.

Everything ships right out, and is well packed
 
WM4YD Rating: 5/5 Nov 25, 2013 18:35 Send this review to a friend
Good stuff!!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Great coax for a great price. This stuff is almost of the same quality of the mainline CATV hardline the tv companies use. Its a little stiff when you first unroll it, and putting PL259s on is a snap, much easier then some of the other manufacturer's cables that are out there.
 
K9VUJ Rating: 5/5 Oct 7, 2013 14:06 Send this review to a friend
DX Engineering DXE-400MAX coax  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
The 400MAX coax is very top notch with first class PL259's and Hi-Pot tested. The PL259's are sealed from weather and rain. It replaced a 75 foot run from my remote coax switch up the tower and around the rotor to the antenna. It is more flexible than LMR400 which is what it replaced. I am pleased with yet another purchase from DX Engineering. These DX Engineering guys have good stuff and the right stuff. And fast shipping.

73

Dale, K9VUJ
 
W4YJ Rating: 5/5 Aug 27, 2013 19:05 Send this review to a friend
Great service!  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
I have ordered several items from DX Engineering and have always gotten fast delivery on my items. They are a pleasure to deal with and it is nice to deal with a company that does what they say they will do! THANK YOU DX Engineering!
 
W4JRO Rating: 5/5 Aug 5, 2013 16:31 Send this review to a friend
Great coax   Time owned: 3 to 6 months
The DXE 400 MAX is great Coax. Low loss with out being stiff and unworkable. Your also are able to leave it exposed if you need to or Bury it. In my case i have done both. The coax is easy to work with when you attach pl259's.
DX Engineering has become my favorite place to order my Ham Stuffs from. Their Website is easy to navigate unlike some others. The Search is precise and doesn't show you a bunch of unrelated stuff. Shipping is FAST and reliable and Free when you purchase more than $99. Prices are usually comparable to others. I compare prices on everything i buy and go foe the best deal. i am always doing the math Price plus shipping = how much per foot. Look at total cost and you should be surprised by DX Engineering.
 
AC2JO Rating: 5/5 Jul 10, 2013 18:30 Send this review to a friend
Best coax  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This is an outstanding product. It performs extremely well indoors and out, and is very well made - it just "feels" solid as you connect it up. Highly recommended.
 
N0DSQ Rating: 5/5 Jul 8, 2013 07:48 Send this review to a friend
I'm Pleased  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The 400MAX coaxial cable is both durable and good performance. Its flexibility is more manageable than I expected when installing this type of coax cable. Worked for my demands.
 
Page 1 of 3 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.