eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Amplifiers: RF Power - HF & HF+6M | RFPower HVLA700M Help


Reviews Summary for RFPower HVLA700M
RFPower HVLA700M Reviews: 11 Average rating: 4.6/5 MSRP: $2,000
Description: Solid state HF and 50 MHz linear amplifier running 600 Watt Power Output.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.rf-power.info/hvla700en.html
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the RFPower HVLA700M.

Page 1 of 2 —>

HB9TNW Rating: 5/5 Aug 4, 2014 02:00 Send this review to a friend
Great amp  Time owned: more than 12 months
I am use the HFLA-700 since tree years. I put the amp under the table-desk and command the supply-power with a remote power-switch and also a remote CAT-IF from my ICOM-Rigs.
The amp is really very good, you can switch on and you have immediately the full power, no waiting time. In this tree years I have no problems, it is still working very good.
The amp has the best price/power-ratio and 5 years of warranty! Absolutely great.
 
IN3ASW Rating: 5/5 Jul 4, 2013 01:10 Send this review to a friend
Best value for money   Time owned: 3 to 6 months
This was my choice when I was looking for an automatic amp for the remote shack. No bells & whistles. Although driven with a Kenwood TS480 , I connected the HVLA700-AY version to the Microham Band Decoder which does the band switch.
Comparing with the KP500 which has similar characteristics, you get:
- 5 years warranty
- almost 50% more power,
for 1000 euros less.

deserve 5+++
 
ON4ANN Rating: 5/5 Mar 24, 2013 08:44 Send this review to a friend
Very good  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Works perfect,
Acceptable fan noise, 600-700 w out, very cool operation,
Light weight is superb !
On4ann
 
IZ1QVP Rating: 5/5 Mar 4, 2013 08:53 Send this review to a friend
Excellent amplifier and good castomer care.  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I bought the amplifiier on February 2013. I immediately felt its easiness to use, very good cooling system with aceptable fan noise ( relays too), high performance in all bands.

With my LP100A I measured over 700W (peaks up to 750W).

Shipment on time as agreed.

Thanks Dino for the very nice phone conversation, and availability shown.

73' by Luca
 
DL4YCM Rating: 5/5 Mar 3, 2013 07:32 Send this review to a friend
Italian Masterpiece  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Very silent, absolutely linear signal. It gives more than 600W on all bands. High quality electrical and mechanical building.
Highly recommended.
 
IZ2LSC Rating: 5/5 May 15, 2012 06:50 Send this review to a friend
Well done!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I used the amplifier HVLA700AY during the TM1F DXpedition.
It has been used intensively for 5 consecutive days and behaved very well, we never had any problems even with not perfectly resonant antennas.
The amplifier was always barely warm even in the most intense pileup.
The fans do a great job and are not noisy at all.
The weight and size are suitable for transport in remote locations.
It's a simple amp, solid and reliable.

Here you can see a video while the amp is operating: http://www.timpy.it/tm1f/video/

Dino (the manufacturer) deserves a mention for his kindness and expertise.


Very well done!
 
IS0AYZ Rating: 5/5 Apr 10, 2012 14:04 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
The amp work very fine.
No tune, no warm up, no noisy fan.
All protections are OK.
This amp is a pleasure to use and it's cost is very interesting.
I highly recommend this amp.
73
 
IK0IOL Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2012 09:17 Send this review to a friend
A good AMP.  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I bought on November 2011.
I am fully satisfied.
It gives 600W (and more) on all bands, including 6 meters.
Well protected.
Solid and easy to use.
Cheaper.
Highly recommended.
 
IZ3KVD Rating: 5/5 Jan 17, 2012 07:21 Send this review to a friend
Highly recommended  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This is my second RFPOWER amplifier. I am driving it with a IC765PRO, 50 watts input gives more 600 watts output on 20 meter.
I did not observe any rf-noise attributable to the switch-mode power supply unit.
It is very simple to use,well protected,well designed and cooled.
I think it is very well made for the price.
All electrical cables inside are specific for high temperature and chemical plants applications !!!
Finally,a five year warranty is impressive.
Highly recommended.
73 de Giorgio
 
IK4AKC Rating: 5/5 Dec 31, 2011 06:52 Send this review to a friend
GREAT AMPS !!!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
50 watts input give me over 600 watts.On 10 meter,over 550 watts.

It is very accurate in terms of ALC operating parameter.

All protection circuits works very well.

The fan is quiet when operating and the amps cooling system works great.

RFpower service is excellent in my experience,always willing to help and answer to all my questions.

GREAT AMPS !!!!

73
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.