eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: HF: Yagi, Quad, Rotary dipole, LPDA | Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX Help


Reviews Summary for Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX
Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX Reviews: 147 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $530
Description: A professionally engineered High-Quality,Heavy Duty, Light
Weight, Plug and Play no tuning necessary SIX amateur radio
bands 20-17-15-12-10-6 meters broadband hexagonal beam wire
antenna.Easy and quick to assembly. Made from high quality
components. Antenna designed by G3TXQ and made by SP7IDX.
More info on his website.
Product is in production.
More info: http://sp7idx-hexbeam.eu
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX.

Page 1 of 15 —>

OE7SFI Rating: 5/5 Apr 16, 2018 12:34 Send this review to a friend
Very nice antenna  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Very nice antenna and very nice contact with Waldi. I've mountet it here in the mid of the austrian alps and it works like a HF beast. Buy it, enjoy it.
 
LA4GPA Rating: 5/5 Apr 6, 2018 07:50 Send this review to a friend
Awesome antenna  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Waldi...the man behind this quality antenna and a great rockīnīroll brother, knows how to make quality product and to be there if you need quick assistance.
I got this antenna within 2 weeks after ordering and it was easy to put together.
I just got it up qrv for 4 days now, but will get back with an updated review later on.
Really bad conditions these days, but the hexbeam still surprised me to get VU, VK, VE, BG, FM +++ on 20 & 17m...and the best of all - I often get answer after the first call!! :)
Iīll be back....
 
VU2CDP Rating: 5/5 Mar 22, 2018 08:14 Send this review to a friend
Very good workmanship!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The overall build quality is excellent and the performance is also equally good. The delivery timelines can definitely be improved; took a while to arrive! Waldi is very responsive to emails.

73,
Deepak VU2CDP
 
IK4SDT Rating: 5/5 Mar 21, 2018 15:20 Send this review to a friend
Good Antenna  Time owned: more than 12 months
Excellent antenna Hexbeam 6 band from sp7idx Waldi,good performance comparable to antennas with more elements,excellent in long distance,very robust, little space and very light.
 
SQ2BNM Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2018 11:02 Send this review to a friend
Excelent quality Hexbeam  Time owned: more than 12 months
Waldi has designed and produced an excellent product. All components are made of high quality materials. The fit and finish Is superb. Easy to assemble and install. Very good price. This works very fine and SWR is still low.
Best regards Waldi and weiting for next Hexbeam construction . Congratulations !!
 
4Z5UY Rating: 5/5 Feb 3, 2018 02:33 Send this review to a friend
A great antenna  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A professionally made antenna, made from the best quality material.
You have to be patient with Waldi, but it is worth waiting.
 
PD1ROT Rating: 5/5 Feb 2, 2018 04:56 Send this review to a friend
Great quality by Waldi!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
In my urban enviroment this is a good choice. The product is robust, easy to assemble. Very good quality materials and excellent finishing touch. No adjustment required, every band was far below 1:1,2. Also no worries during a storm, it is not wind direction sensitive.
Quick email replies from Waldi if you have any questions. Service is very good.

If you are not in a hurry to put a hexbeam on your roof, Waldi is the place to order your hexbeam. Took me 4 month to receive the hexbeam after ordering. But it is worthwhile waiting. As stated above excellent quality.
 
PA0M Rating: 5/5 Jan 5, 2018 10:57 Send this review to a friend
good choice, roubust beam  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
In my urban enviroment this was a good choice. DX results are perfect even in poor conditions, The product is robust, easy to assemble, even on your own. Neighbours find it a funny looking thing. I painted the spreaders grey so you can hardly see it (see streetview). No adjustment required, every band was far below 1:1,2. Also no worries during a storm, it is not wind direction sensitive and can turn on a small rotor. The tree allow only 3m50 radius and this was the best there fits, great choice.
 
9A6RT Rating: 5/5 Jan 2, 2018 07:23 Send this review to a friend
Great antenna  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have this antenna more than 3 years, and It has survived all wind strikes (more than 180km/h). Finally 18MHz element broke. Since it is not the top one, not under any stress, and there was dead seagull on the roof, I can only assume what happened. Wrote mail to Waldi for new element, and got reply in a 30 minute time. Otherwise, antenna behavior is superb. Low SWR on all bands, quite good directivity (2 elements only). Survived all storms and winds, very robust construction. Only what I can say is go ahead Waldi with this high quality product and excellent support.
9A6RT, Alan
 
VO1XT Rating: 5/5 Nov 2, 2017 10:20 Send this review to a friend
Excellent quality Hexbeam  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Waldi has designed and produced an excellent product. All components are made of high quality materials. The fit and finish Is superb. Easy to assemble and install.
I have the Hexbeam at 45 feet on a telescopic tower and it is performing exceptionally well. 2 elements on 6 bands with one feedline!! Simple urban solution for ham radio. Time will tell if it will stay in the air with our ice and wind....
As with other comments.... if you don't mind waiting 4 months to get your Hexbeam, order one.....I would buy another without hesitation.
 
Page 1 of 15 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.