eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: HF: Yagi, Quad, Rotary dipole, LPDA | Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX Help


Reviews Summary for Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX
Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX Reviews: 142 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $530
Description: A professionally engineered High-Quality,Heavy Duty, Light
Weight, Plug and Play no tuning necessary SIX amateur radio
bands 20-17-15-12-10-6 meters broadband hexagonal beam wire
antenna.Easy and quick to assembly. Made from high quality
components. Antenna designed by G3TXQ and made by SP7IDX.
More info on his website.
Product is in production.
More info: http://sp7idx-hexbeam.eu
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX.

Page 1 of 15 —>

4Z5UY Rating: 5/5 Feb 3, 2018 02:33 Send this review to a friend
A great antenna  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A professionally made antenna, made from the best quality material.
You have to be patient with Waldi, but it is worth waiting.
 
PD1ROT Rating: 5/5 Feb 2, 2018 04:56 Send this review to a friend
Great quality by Waldi!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
In my urban enviroment this is a good choice. The product is robust, easy to assemble. Very good quality materials and excellent finishing touch. No adjustment required, every band was far below 1:1,2. Also no worries during a storm, it is not wind direction sensitive.
Quick email replies from Waldi if you have any questions. Service is very good.

If you are not in a hurry to put a hexbeam on your roof, Waldi is the place to order your hexbeam. Took me 4 month to receive the hexbeam after ordering. But it is worthwhile waiting. As stated above excellent quality.
 
PA0M Rating: 5/5 Jan 5, 2018 10:57 Send this review to a friend
good choice, roubust beam  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
In my urban enviroment this was a good choice. DX results are perfect even in poor conditions, The product is robust, easy to assemble, even on your own. Neighbours find it a funny looking thing. I painted the spreaders grey so you can hardly see it (see streetview). No adjustment required, every band was far below 1:1,2. Also no worries during a storm, it is not wind direction sensitive and can turn on a small rotor. The tree allow only 3m50 radius and this was the best there fits, great choice.
 
9A6RT Rating: 5/5 Jan 2, 2018 07:23 Send this review to a friend
Great antenna  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have this antenna more than 3 years, and It has survived all wind strikes (more than 180km/h). Finally 18MHz element broke. Since it is not the top one, not under any stress, and there was dead seagull on the roof, I can only assume what happened. Wrote mail to Waldi for new element, and got reply in a 30 minute time. Otherwise, antenna behavior is superb. Low SWR on all bands, quite good directivity (2 elements only). Survived all storms and winds, very robust construction. Only what I can say is go ahead Waldi with this high quality product and excellent support.
9A6RT, Alan
 
VO1XT Rating: 5/5 Nov 2, 2017 10:20 Send this review to a friend
Excellent quality Hexbeam  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Waldi has designed and produced an excellent product. All components are made of high quality materials. The fit and finish Is superb. Easy to assemble and install.
I have the Hexbeam at 45 feet on a telescopic tower and it is performing exceptionally well. 2 elements on 6 bands with one feedline!! Simple urban solution for ham radio. Time will tell if it will stay in the air with our ice and wind....
As with other comments.... if you don't mind waiting 4 months to get your Hexbeam, order one.....I would buy another without hesitation.
 
DL2FDJ Rating: 5/5 Nov 1, 2017 13:17 Send this review to a friend
Very good beam  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I just received my Hexbeam from Waldi. I ordered the HD version and paid extra for extradited shipping. Two weeks after I ordered, it was shipped to me. The beam was well packed and no missing parts. Building the antenna was easy and fast. Fixing the element arms took most of the time, about one hour. Setting up the antenna took another hour.

The build quality is superb. Not to be compared with MFJ antennas. I have a MFJ 1835H Cobbweb and it is rather flimsy. This hexbeam is solid but very light. I mounted it on a 6m telescopic mast and it worked like a charm.The performance is great. Comparing it to a Cushcraft A3S yagi, it shows at least equal performance but a much better bandwidth. My TL-922
Is waiting to test the power rating but I expect no bad surprises. Thank you Waldi for this great antenna!

DL2FDJ, Hagen
 
DL3BBR Rating: 5/5 Nov 1, 2017 04:01 Send this review to a friend
Well designed  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Well designed and qualitative high rated product



I got the antenna 3 Month after purchasing. The assembling of the antenna was easy and didn`t take much time.
The contact with Waldi via email was quick. The product is well build and the material is high quality.
The performance of the antenna couldn`t be tested yet because the telscopic tower is still delivered.
When the antenna is up in the air I will give a update of the assessment.
 
9A3PG Rating: 4/5 Oct 26, 2017 23:36 Send this review to a friend
OK  Time owned: more than 12 months
Excellent antenna with a good price, , very good quality components.
I'm very pleased with this antenna.
 
OE3OSA Rating: 5/5 Oct 24, 2017 08:24 Send this review to a friend
Grear performer Hexbeam Antenna  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Having used the antenna since June2017 with great success, I'm very happy with it. Performance of the antenna is great, and one can find it often on the bands. Upbeat is Waldi's support. Friendly, competent and fast! I would buy it again if needed.
 
PG8M Rating: 5/5 Sep 19, 2017 22:35 Send this review to a friend
Excelent build quality  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A Hexbeam is about the maximum i can put up in my roof so i ordered one from SP7IDX. Good price and excellent build quality, but had to wait 4 months before it arrived.

For those who find it interesting i mounted the beam not at the top but halfway up the mast. Using a homemade bracket. This works fine and SWR is still low.
 
Page 1 of 15 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.